Flip-Flop Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 3, 2005
Just wasn't quite what we wanted. Will keep looking for that perfect cobler recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmingville, New York, USA
Living In: Geneseo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
This was VERY, VERY good. I made it for my Bible Study, and they ate it all up. I made a whipped topping to serve with it. I also sprinkled about 1/2 tsp. of the Pampered Chef Cinnamon Plus into the crust. When it came out of the oven, I sprinkled about a tsp. more sugar w/ some more Pampered Chef. I will definitely make this again, and it's soooo easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Findlay, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2005
I like this. I changed things by cutting the sugar in half with splenda, adding 1 tsp of vanilla to the batter, and covering frozen peaches with 1/2 cup water and a half cup of splenda. This was good warm w/ light vanilla ice cream. And it was easy! This was my second time making it, so I am sure I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
Really really good. Just like my grandma's! Perfect with some vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
OMG! this desert was TOTALLY AWESOME! it rocked my socks off! i ate it while watching the days of our lives and it really went with the dramatic plot changes. like "flip flop"! two thumbs and big toes up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
this was a very tasty recipe...I only added a tsp of vanilla and some cinnamon, but otherwise left it alone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bishop, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2004
This was an excellent recipe, but I had a few problems...I used fresh raspberries and apple juice for the 1 cup called for. It seemed like there was too much juice and it was very "soupy". The center did not bake like the edges. But, overall, it was VERY good and there were no leftovers from my picky eaters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2004
This cobbler is sooooo good!!! Wish I could give it more stars!!! So simple, yet so delicious....sure doesn't get any better than that! Next time, I'm doing Cherry! Only thing that I would suggest is to watch the last step carefully as mine was a bit on the sweet side. Still a highly recommended recipe - Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2004
Delicious and simple! I added a teaspoon of cinnamon and half a teaspoon of nutmeg to the peaches and baked for the specified time in an eight inch square pan. It served six people without any leftovers. I think I might double it next time because everyone kept asking if there was any more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEY1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2004
Absolutely delicious! It was soooo easy to make and very good. Will definately make again. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States