Flip-Flop Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
This was a super easy cobbler and it tasted delicious. I used peaches and strawberries. Next time I'll probably use a 9x13 pan (instead of the 8x8 that I used). The middle was a little underdone while the edges were overdone. So I'm thinking if I use a larger pan that should solve the problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
Very easy and delicious! I made in a 2 1/2 quart casserole and only used 1/4 c. sugar on top. Next time I will add a little cinnamon. Great hot out of the oven with a little vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
I give this one 5 stars for ease of preparation. I made it the first time with what I had on hand which was canned pears - now that's the only way my husband wants it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburg, Texas, USA
Living In: Polk City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
This cobbler always turns out perfectly for me and it's very quick and easy to make. I recently tried it using frozen blackberries and it turned out great. Tastes even better if you sprinkle a little cinnamon/sugar mix on the top just after taking it out of the oven. Update: I recently made this using a bag of frozen blackberries and 2/3 c of pineapple juice. It was delicious. I'll probably keep making it that way from now on instead of the peaches. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rosebud, Texas, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
I love this recipe it is one of my favorite things... my mom and I both make it often and if it wasn't gone after diineer ... someone will eat it by breakfast... its delilicious with a little bluebell on top or by itself... easy to make, and you just can't mess it up- you definitly will hold on to this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim~In~Canada

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
yumm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Rose Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
Wonderful & Easy! I make this often. I have used peaches, apples, berries, and cherries. When I use fresh black raspberries, I cover with water & the sugar. This recipe has not done me wrong! Definately a keeper!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
This was great! I used canned peaches in light syrup and left out the 1/2 cup of sugar at the end and it was perfect (but we don't like things super sweet). I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
While this wasn't as good as some of the more complicated cobblers I've tried and was a little soupy, it was so easy and convenient, and did taste good. I think one of the problems was I went with the loaf pan as opposed to the casserole dish - next time I'll use a 7 by 11 brownie pan and about 1/2 cup juice, and I'm sure that'll help the soggy-ness. Go ahead and try this simple, fruity comfort food - I was craving vanilla ice cream with this! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States