Flip-Flop Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
This was a super easy cobbler and it tasted delicious. I used peaches and strawberries. Next time I'll probably use a 9x13 pan (instead of the 8x8 that I used). The middle was a little underdone while the edges were overdone. So I'm thinking if I use a larger pan that should solve the problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
Very easy and delicious! I made in a 2 1/2 quart casserole and only used 1/4 c. sugar on top. Next time I will add a little cinnamon. Great hot out of the oven with a little vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
I give this one 5 stars for ease of preparation. I made it the first time with what I had on hand which was canned pears - now that's the only way my husband wants it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburg, Texas, USA
Living In: Polk City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
This cobbler always turns out perfectly for me and it's very quick and easy to make. I recently tried it using frozen blackberries and it turned out great. Tastes even better if you sprinkle a little cinnamon/sugar mix on the top just after taking it out of the oven. Update: I recently made this using a bag of frozen blackberries and 2/3 c of pineapple juice. It was delicious. I'll probably keep making it that way from now on instead of the peaches. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rosebud, Texas, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
I love this recipe it is one of my favorite things... my mom and I both make it often and if it wasn't gone after diineer ... someone will eat it by breakfast... its delilicious with a little bluebell on top or by itself... easy to make, and you just can't mess it up- you definitly will hold on to this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim~In~Canada

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
yumm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Rose Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
Wonderful & Easy! I make this often. I have used peaches, apples, berries, and cherries. When I use fresh black raspberries, I cover with water & the sugar. This recipe has not done me wrong! Definately a keeper!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
This was great! I used canned peaches in light syrup and left out the 1/2 cup of sugar at the end and it was perfect (but we don't like things super sweet). I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
While this wasn't as good as some of the more complicated cobblers I've tried and was a little soupy, it was so easy and convenient, and did taste good. I think one of the problems was I went with the loaf pan as opposed to the casserole dish - next time I'll use a 7 by 11 brownie pan and about 1/2 cup juice, and I'm sure that'll help the soggy-ness. Go ahead and try this simple, fruity comfort food - I was craving vanilla ice cream with this! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States