Flea Terminator Dog Treats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
I absolutely love this recipe! it works wonderfully, i had a flea infestation and could not get rid of them until i found this recipe. I also add fish oil for the skin and fur, and parsley kind of worked for the breathe. Thanks a million!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
My dog loooooves these treats. I also added 4 slices of American cheese into the beef bullion water for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
All of my dogs LOOOOOVE these treats. Use a 2" dog bone cookie cutter and the recipe will yeild almost 60.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Our Malamutes love these... can't stop at just one! :) I followed the recommendation to be sure to dry them out thoroughly so they stay fresh longer. Will make again -- great money saver!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
My dog loved these treats and I had fun making them. Instead of rolling and cutting I hand molded puppy feet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rowinfair75

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
I have three long haired chihuahuas (Dad, Mom and Son) and they don't like it when the doggie treat jug is empty, and they think that every time they go out to do their business and come back in they should have a "goodie". And I am disabled and when I make a batch I have to take and quarter it up and do a little at a time. But I also read a few other reviews and there will be a few different things that I will change next time I do them. (which is after I get done writing this review) LOL I also want to experiment with them and see if the kitty cats would like them cause I have 7 of them. Thanks Kimberley
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blysbabe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
It took a while for me to find the brewer's yeast. I finally found it and made these for my 3 dogs. As soon as they were crisp enough I gave each of them a treat, and they ate them up immediately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
I followed the recipe then added 5 capsules of fish oil. It's very good for the coat and skin, and it adds a bit of a different flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
Just for the record, garlic POWDER is much less toxic to dogs than the real thing, and even cloves of garlic don't bother them much as long as they're cooked. Yes, raw garlic and raw onions cause hemolytic anemia in dogs, but I've never heard of garlic POWDER doing any damage at all--and I've been feeding a raw diet to my dogs for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
211 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUVAPEI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Dorado, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2006
This was a great recipe! Not only does it repel fleas, but it also clears your sinuses when you're making it...LOL! My beagles LOVE these treats. They don't care if they have fleas or not...they want those treats and they want them NOW!...LOL! Much cheaper to make these than the treats you buy in the store. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Dog Treats

Your dog will love these nutritious treats, which are easy to make.

Super Simple Sweet Potato Dog Treats

Save money making your own dog treats from scratch.

Cajun Spice Mix

See how to make a mildly hot Cajun spice mix…for just about anything!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States