Flea Terminator Dog Treats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
I just want to say, that those flea drops from the vet caused respritory problems for my dog! Do your own research on the toxic ingredients that they claim are safe for our babies! We ceased using these products and you should to. On a positive note.... I have made these treats over 10 times now, and my yorkie Simon LOVES THEM! We took a batch to my aunt for her dogs,and she called for the recipe when they were all gone, she said her dogs LOVED them! So easy to make and I want to say thank you for your recipe.......THANK YOU! It's the only treat my doggie eats!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: League City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Yah Garlic and onions are of the same family and both are not good for cats or dogs. Best to just go to the vet get the drops for fleas and omit the garlic. Otherwise an ok cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Antha

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
I'm going to give my dog 2 a day and see how that works. Should know in a few weeks. He loves them. I've just given him the last of 3 bakings and he still is scratching like crazy. Guess I'll have to resort to Advantage or the like. I still keep making them since he really does enjoy them. Kind of healthy for him too, I suppose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry G Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
I absolutely love this recipe! it works wonderfully, i had a flea infestation and could not get rid of them until i found this recipe. I also add fish oil for the skin and fur, and parsley kind of worked for the breathe. Thanks a million!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
My dog loooooves these treats. I also added 4 slices of American cheese into the beef bullion water for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
All of my dogs LOOOOOVE these treats. Use a 2" dog bone cookie cutter and the recipe will yeild almost 60.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Our Malamutes love these... can't stop at just one! :) I followed the recommendation to be sure to dry them out thoroughly so they stay fresh longer. Will make again -- great money saver!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
My dog loved these treats and I had fun making them. Instead of rolling and cutting I hand molded puppy feet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rowinfair75

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
I have three long haired chihuahuas (Dad, Mom and Son) and they don't like it when the doggie treat jug is empty, and they think that every time they go out to do their business and come back in they should have a "goodie". And I am disabled and when I make a batch I have to take and quarter it up and do a little at a time. But I also read a few other reviews and there will be a few different things that I will change next time I do them. (which is after I get done writing this review) LOL I also want to experiment with them and see if the kitty cats would like them cause I have 7 of them. Thanks Kimberley
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blysbabe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
It took a while for me to find the brewer's yeast. I finally found it and made these for my 3 dogs. As soon as they were crisp enough I gave each of them a treat, and they ate them up immediately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Dog Treats

Your dog will love these nutritious treats, which are easy to make.

Super Simple Sweet Potato Dog Treats

Save money making your own dog treats from scratch.

Cajun Spice Mix

See how to make a mildly hot Cajun spice mix…for just about anything!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States