Flea Terminator Dog Treats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
My yorkie absoluetely LOVES these. They do help with fleas, but may not keep them away totally. Since he is small, I roll them thinner than the recipe states.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Have been giving my dogs a garlic/parsley mix for 2 months and no fleas or ticks. Can't wait to try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
My dogs love these. So far, no fleas and we live in hot, sunny FL. I took the lazy way out. Spread the batter onto 2 cookie sheets. After 20 minutes, I removed them from the oven, scored them into bite size pieces then returned to the oven for overnight. The next morning, I just broke them where scored. I also used nutritional yeast and sodium free bouillon. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
I just want to say, that those flea drops from the vet caused respritory problems for my dog! Do your own research on the toxic ingredients that they claim are safe for our babies! We ceased using these products and you should to. On a positive note.... I have made these treats over 10 times now, and my yorkie Simon LOVES THEM! We took a batch to my aunt for her dogs,and she called for the recipe when they were all gone, she said her dogs LOVED them! So easy to make and I want to say thank you for your recipe.......THANK YOU! It's the only treat my doggie eats!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: League City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Yah Garlic and onions are of the same family and both are not good for cats or dogs. Best to just go to the vet get the drops for fleas and omit the garlic. Otherwise an ok cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Antha

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
I'm going to give my dog 2 a day and see how that works. Should know in a few weeks. He loves them. I've just given him the last of 3 bakings and he still is scratching like crazy. Guess I'll have to resort to Advantage or the like. I still keep making them since he really does enjoy them. Kind of healthy for him too, I suppose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry G Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
I absolutely love this recipe! it works wonderfully, i had a flea infestation and could not get rid of them until i found this recipe. I also add fish oil for the skin and fur, and parsley kind of worked for the breathe. Thanks a million!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
My dog loooooves these treats. I also added 4 slices of American cheese into the beef bullion water for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
All of my dogs LOOOOOVE these treats. Use a 2" dog bone cookie cutter and the recipe will yeild almost 60.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Our Malamutes love these... can't stop at just one! :) I followed the recommendation to be sure to dry them out thoroughly so they stay fresh longer. Will make again -- great money saver!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Super Simple Sweet Potato Dog Treats

Save money making your own dog treats from scratch.

Delicious Dog Treats

Your dog will love these nutritious treats, which are easy to make.

Organic Homemade Baby Food

What's cooking in Ypsilanti? Brenda's yummy homemade baby food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States