Flea Terminator Dog Treats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
No way will I give my dog anything with garlic...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
My dogs enjoy the treats I add cheese, I don't know if it's the addition of the cheese but I've done the recipe 3 times and each time it has been liquidity and I have to add more flour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon French

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Mac LOVES these! He gets excited when he smells them baking and begs for a bite of cookie dough. They are also incredibly effective against fleas. I was also impressed how simple the ingredients are with this recipe and with other dog treat recipes on this site. Thank you from me and from Mac!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Made these for my dog, she did enjoyed them. However after a few day she began vomiting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alan Hill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
My Yorkie and my mixed breed little dog love these treats and I just want to say to all the people fussing about garlic this RECEIPE calls for GARLIC POWDER not real GARLIC. The GARLIC POWDER ISN'T HARMFUL TO DOGS! I checked with my vet he said that raw garlic and onions are harmful. Just like CHOCOLATE IS HARMFUL BUT WHITE CHCOLATE ISN'T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Hunt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I used the original recipe at first but found they don't last as long, turned moldy. the second time instead of eggs I used two small jars of meat and vegetable baby food. dogs liked them better and they lasted longer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Ball

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I'm not comfortable with using bouillon cubes in my food, let alone my dog's food! I decided to make chicken broth (chopped chicken breast, carrots, green beans, and broccoli) from scratch and go ahead and make the pups some chicken and rice while I was at it. I strained 1 1/2 C of the broth into a measuring cup before I added the rice. I've never used brewers or nutritional yeast before, and I found a web page with descriptions of different yeasts. It listed yeast extract as a substitute for brewers yeast and peanut butter as a substitute for yeast extract. So I threw about 1/2 C of pb into the dry mix with the broth :) Instead of 2 egg yolks, I used 1 egg. I used a 1 1/2 inch star-shaped cookie cutter and they came out super cute! My dogs are picky eaters and they rated this recipe 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XiolaJane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galveston, Texas, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
didn't really get rid of the fleas. but the dogs loved it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
my grandson and i have made this recipe 3 x's now. our dogs love them and it has help with the flea problem. we did not roll them out, (we don't have much counter space.) we did the drop method. adjusting the size as we have 3 different size dogs...the youngest (and biggest)will gobble hers down and try to take the other dogs treat. they don't share either...thanks so much..sol/tc/bs shamrockbell
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shamrockbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I am so grateful for this recipe.. I have a 9 pound peekapoo and a 90 pound boxer . They both loved the cookies and no fleas .... not one !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Super Simple Sweet Potato Dog Treats

Save money making your own dog treats from scratch.

Delicious Dog Treats

Your dog will love these nutritious treats, which are easy to make.

Organic Homemade Baby Food

What's cooking in Ypsilanti? Brenda's yummy homemade baby food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States