Flea Terminator Dog Treats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
My dogs enjoy the treats I add cheese, I don't know if it's the addition of the cheese but I've done the recipe 3 times and each time it has been liquidity and I have to add more flour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon French

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Garlic is toxic to dogs in even small amounts. As pet owners, we need to check out these ingredients with our vets before feeding them to our pets instead of assuming those who submit recipes are aware of harmful ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Wonderfull recipe thanks for this exalent website, I have found this website it to is exalent for dog teats recipe ideas http://dogtreatsrecipe.org Hope you like it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pat gunn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Don't even try this recipe. Garlic powder is POISONOUS to cats and dogs. I recently was told about all things garlic from my vet when I had to take my large dog in after he got into about a Teaspoon of the stuff ... If you need to get rid of fleas spend the money and buy Frontline it kills them completely and it's safe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Mac LOVES these! He gets excited when he smells them baking and begs for a bite of cookie dough. They are also incredibly effective against fleas. I was also impressed how simple the ingredients are with this recipe and with other dog treat recipes on this site. Thank you from me and from Mac!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Made these for my dog, she did enjoyed them. However after a few day she began vomiting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alan Hill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
My Yorkie and my mixed breed little dog love these treats and I just want to say to all the people fussing about garlic this RECEIPE calls for GARLIC POWDER not real GARLIC. The GARLIC POWDER ISN'T HARMFUL TO DOGS! I checked with my vet he said that raw garlic and onions are harmful. Just like CHOCOLATE IS HARMFUL BUT WHITE CHCOLATE ISN'T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Hunt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I used the original recipe at first but found they don't last as long, turned moldy. the second time instead of eggs I used two small jars of meat and vegetable baby food. dogs liked them better and they lasted longer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I'm not comfortable with using bouillon cubes in my food, let alone my dog's food! I decided to make chicken broth (chopped chicken breast, carrots, green beans, and broccoli) from scratch and go ahead and make the pups some chicken and rice while I was at it. I strained 1 1/2 C of the broth into a measuring cup before I added the rice. I've never used brewers or nutritional yeast before, and I found a web page with descriptions of different yeasts. It listed yeast extract as a substitute for brewers yeast and peanut butter as a substitute for yeast extract. So I threw about 1/2 C of pb into the dry mix with the broth :) Instead of 2 egg yolks, I used 1 egg. I used a 1 1/2 inch star-shaped cookie cutter and they came out super cute! My dogs are picky eaters and they rated this recipe 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XiolaJane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galveston, Texas, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
didn't really get rid of the fleas. but the dogs loved it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Delicious Dog Treats

Your dog will love these nutritious treats, which are easy to make.

Super Simple Sweet Potato Dog Treats

Save money making your own dog treats from scratch.

Cajun Spice Mix

See how to make a mildly hot Cajun spice mix…for just about anything!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States