Flax and Sunflower Seed Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Delicious. Heavy consistency as I had hoped, but still great for sandwiches. I made one loaf and 8 rolls that I will use for sandwiches (used the dough setting on the machine, then baked in the oven).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Used bread machine with all white flour since I didn't have whole wheat. Also used sesame seeds instead of sunflower. Added some toasted barley nuts as well....really good!!! Will try with whole wheat next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
This bread was delicious and super easy...it could have used a little more salt but was still great dipped in some homemade soup! Thanks for a simple yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carrollton, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This turned out beautifully! I used ground flax seed and raw sunflower seeds that I pan roasted. It is a nice hearty bread that is perfect for toast in the morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotmamalolo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
This was delicious. I used less fat vegetable cream cheese. Next time I might cut back on the amount of water. The sauce was alittle runny, but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
A little dry I thought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
This is great bread. My wife and I both like it. It has a great flavor and texture, and made a really good looking loaf. I made one small change to the recipe, substituting regular flour for bread flour, and adding one tablespoon of gluten (reducing the white flour by one tablespoon.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Turned out great, I'm keeping this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I made this bread today. It turned out well. I didn't have bread flour so I used only 1 cup of all-purpose flour and added the additional 1/2 cup of whole wheat flour because we prefer whole wheat over white. I added 1/2 cup of ground flax seeds in the beginning with the other ingredients and the sunflower seeds at the signal. Very nice and I will bake it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This bread is delicious! I used pumpkin seeds instead of sunflower because I had them on hand. Super easy to make & the perfect accompaniment to Andrea's Pasta Fagioli, also from this site. YUMMMMY !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 381) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States