Flax and Sunflower Seed Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Great bread!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I used oil rather than butter, 1/4 cup flax seeds whole and 1/4 cup ground ( I prefer the texture of whole seeds), 1/4 cup sunflower seeds and 1/4 cup raw pumkin seeds. Yumm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by acemulder
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I made this bread in the bread machine on the dough cycle and took the advice of other and ground up the flax seed (I used the golden flax seeds). After it was done, I took it out, put it in a glass bread pan sprayed with oil, cover with oiled saran wrap and put in oven with light on (for some heat) and it rose significantly in about 30 to 40 minutes. I cooked it at 350 for 30 minutes and it turned out great--really rose high. I coated the top with butter so the crust would not get hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Very tasty, especially toasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
This bread recipe is forgiving. I messed it up in a few different ways. Went to add the sunflower seeds that I had set aside in a mug, and instead dumped a mug of water in. I ended up tossing in more bread flour and a smidge of yeast and sugar to compensate. I also changed the serving size to 21 servings. From there the I substituted 2 tablespoons ground flax seed for some of the whole wheat flour. Used the same amount of flax seeds. The bread was wonderful except that I used salted sunflower seeds. It was like have little chunks of wood in the bread. Without the sunflower seeds it would have been a perfect loaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
WILL BE A STAPLE! Delicious bread :P I used a 1/4 ground flax seed....turned out perfectly. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
soft and pluffy inside , crispy outside. wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I substituted all-purpose flour and it came out great. I needed to add a little more all-purpose flour while the machine was kneading. The bread came out fluffy and incredibly tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This is THE BEST bread I have made with my bread maker yet, healthy but not heavy or dense. Fantastic for sandwiches and toasted too of course. The only small changes I made were substituting olive oil for the butter, using 2 tablespoons of gluten flour (reducing bread flour by 2 tablespoons) and a pkg of yeast. Making this again now for the second time this week. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
This bread is so filling, healthy, and delicious. Its hard to make another bread when this goes so well with jam in the morning, any kind of sandwich, or some honey as a snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 387) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Braided Easter Egg Bread

Round, braided Easter bread decorated with natural or dyed eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States