Flax and Sunflower Seed Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I make this bread at least once a week! We love it, and I feel so much better eating a natural, unprocessed, bread with lots of whole grain, and seed. It's amazing every time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
love it. followed recipe and it yielded perfection. thanks! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Mmmm, this bread is to die for. A little butter on a piece of toast and you will know what heaven is :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I made this bread and it tastes great, wonderful. Though the second time I made it, I only added one tablespoon of honey instead of 3 and it tastes even better. Not so sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Turned out awesome! Used multigrain flour instead of whole wheat, which already had flax in it, so I added about 1/3 C, also added 1/2 C. oats and used 1 1/2 C. water. Bread is nice and moist and has great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
rose well and came out light and fluffy the first time i made it and thats never happened to me before, always having to tweek recipes for my machine, weather, ingredients, skill, etc. ill def grind the seeds the next time for a better texture. i omit the sunflower seeds btw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This is definitely a keeper! The texture is amazing - chewy, with nice bubbling, and not too dense. I modified it slightly, but this is probably going to be my most baked bread. I used olive oil instead of butter, omitted the sunflower seeds, and used flax meal instead of flax seeds. As one other reviewer said, whole flax seeds pass through mostly undigested so the nutritional benefit of using the whole seeds is much less than using the ground meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
This is a great bread. We make this every other week or so for our kids who have allergies to food dyes and preservatives and can't have standard bakery or store bought bread. I use Sunbutter, about 3T instead of sunflower seeds. We love how dense and heavy the bread is! Very filling, and really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
I bought my breadmaker two weeks ago and this is the only recipe I use! I love it, I have experimented with various ratios of White and wholegrain flour with great results. I no longer buy bread from the store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I used 2 cups bread fl, 1/2 cup wheat flour, and 1/3 cup all-purpose flour. I also used ground up flax and a couple of scoops of Chia seeds instead of sunflower seeds, and the bread came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 376) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States