Flax and Sunflower Seed Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Excellent! I have been baking my own bread for a few months, but had not yet tried whole wheat bread. I like the idea of knowing what is in the food we eat. There are no unpronounceable ingredients in this recipe, lol. This makes great sandwiches and is especially good toasted. My husband said that this is the best bread I have made so far. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by okitsme

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairburn, Georgia, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dmseck
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Used ground flax and walnuts. Made great sandwich rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dmseck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Photo by Linda (LMT)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
O.M.G. This bread is outstanding! Bakes up beautifully and tastes wonderful. I used a ground flax mix because whole flax seeds pass through the digestive tract unable to absord the wonderful omegas flax is known for. I could not find whole wheat bread flour and used white whole wheat flour plus 2 tsp. of vital wheat gluten instead and reduced the honey down to 1.5 tablespoons. This recipe is a keeper and one I know I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Love this bread recipe, very tasty... My husband just bought me bread machine and this is my first bread machine recipe and my husband love the bread !. Will make again, and again ......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
My Favorite Bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
LOVE LOVE LOVE this bread! Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WICKEDHAZEL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA
Living In: Russellville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
this is a great bread! highly recommend trying it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Edgewater, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I make this bread at least once a week! We love it, and I feel so much better eating a natural, unprocessed, bread with lots of whole grain, and seed. It's amazing every time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
love it. followed recipe and it yielded perfection. thanks! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Mmmm, this bread is to die for. A little butter on a piece of toast and you will know what heaven is :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 373) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States