Flax and Sunflower Seed Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Very good! I have made this a few times now. I accidentally used milled flax instead of just flax seeds and it was so much better and moist than the "correct" version. Although both versions were good, I think I will stick with the milled flax from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
I modified another bread machine recipe to something almost exactly like this recipe (even before I found this one). I like making the dough in the machine and baking the bread in the oven. For the most recent loaf, I subbed molasses for the honey for a richer flavor. I also cut the dough into 3 pieces, rolled out into "snakes," and braided them together. Takes a little longer to bake (closer to 50-60 minutes) but very pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
This bread is so good. I increased the water to 1 1/2C. and added 1/2 c. chopped sliced almonds, 2T. sesame seeds. 2T. Poppy seeds and 2T. Steel cut oats and 3 T. old fashioned oats. I inceassed the yeast to 2 1/2 t. Better then all the store bought multigrain breads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Malinda MacKay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
this is my all time favorite bread. I did't have sunflower seeds so I used ground up almonds once and used chopped pecans the next time. I also used flax oil instead of butter. Make sure you grind up whole flax seeds. i used my electric coffee grinder. I rate this as a 10 plus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
Excellent great rolls
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
I made this recipe exactly as written. Neither my husband nor I enjoyed it at all. I really do not have anything good to say about it. It tasted super healthy, bland, almost a little bit tart with the flax seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
This bread was hearty yet not dense. LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
This is the best bread recipe, even better than the ones that come with our machine. My hubby said it was his favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Excellent, I used 9g fresh yeast and did it by hand, not in the breadmaker. I let it rise until doubled, then punched it down and put it in a greased loaf pan, let it rise again and baked for 35min at 375F, it turned out fantastic, excellent texture and taste :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
This is a super good recipe. I've made it twice and it has been gobbled up quickly. I made it just as the directions state and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 386) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Braided Easter Egg Bread

Round, braided Easter bread decorated with natural or dyed eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States