Flavorful Flounder For the Oven Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I also broiled this and put the topping on 2x between checking to make sure it didn't burn! I thought it would just taste like breaded fish but it was better. Definitely quick and easy clean up if foil is used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Delicious!! Followed the instructions and added my favorite ingredient of all garlic. Definetely will make this again,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Quick, simple and very flavorful. This will certainly be a go to recipe for baked fish. In addition to coating the uncooked fish with lemon juice, I sprinkled the fillets with a garlic, onion and salt seasoning. I also added about 1/3 c. of chopped sun dried tomatoes as well as adding more of the green onions (about 3) to the mix. I did not add any additional butter but used generous tablespoons when adding the mayo. Next time I will cut down of the amount of parmesan cheese, as in my opinion, it made it a bit too salty. All in all the fish was wonderful and my husband and I ate every last bite. I look forward to making it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Very tasty! I followed a few suggestions from other reviewers. I didn't salt the fish, but instead brushed it with melted butter and lemon juice. I used my leftover butter and lemon juice in the topping mix, to which I also added bread crumbs. As for cooking, I broiled the fish alone for 3 minutes, added the topping, and broiled another 3 minutes. Came out mushy, but not dry and quite delicious! My husband was licking the plate when he was done. We'll adjust the cooking time next time to see if that helps keep the fish from becoming mushy. Update: I cooked this again, except I put it in altogether under a high broiler for 5 minutes, 3 minutes on the top rack and 2 minutes on the lower one. The parmesan made a lovely bubbly crust, and the fish cooked completely without becoming mushy. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Maria Montealegre Saddler
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Easy meal . But didn't like the flounder this way. Tried it w tilapia and turned out much better. Fish stayed firm. But the flounder mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Montealegre Saddler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Metairie, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Millington, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
My first time trying this recipe, didn't really do anything different, aside from using red onion and broiling 3 minutes each side- no baking. Most excellent! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherdoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Followed the recipe almost exactly (added some dill to the topping). Delicious! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
The taste is good but mine came out mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
We really loved this dish. It was so simple and flavorful! I did add sliced fresh garlic, dill seasoning, and substituted goat cheese for the parmesan. Also I thin sliced a roma tomato and spread it over the tops of the fish. Thanks so much for this recipe! We will make it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thesweetlilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Great recipe Very easy and Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Flounder Mediterranean

Healthy baked flounder seasoned with the flavors of the Mediterranean.

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Oven Scrambled Eggs

Discover the secret to making light, fluffy scrambled eggs for a crowd.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States