Flavorful Flounder For the Oven Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Living alone it is hard to cook for oneself without cooking to much, so I tried small amounts of everything, and omitted the butter. One serving flounder, very litely salted on both sides, 2 drops of lemon on each side. 1 tblsp. mayonaise, 1 tblsp. fresh shredded Parmesan, @ 1 tsp. chopped green onion, a couple more drops lemon. I like lemon flavor, but a little goes along way with me. This mixture was spread over the flounder and broiled until flakey and lightly brown. My first try at flounder and it really does have a good flavor. I should add that I cooked mine in a metal pie pan sprayed with Olive Oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Easy, quick, and my grudging-fish eating family devoured it and asked for seconds. I was generous with the Parmesan, added a bit of garlic powder and dill, and did as others suggested, broiling for 3-4 min, then adding topping and broiling for 3-4 min. more. Also sprinkled naked fillets with lemon juice instead of adding it to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I prepared by the recipe except I omitted onion, added about 1/4c panko crumbs and I broiled instead of baked. It wasn't mushy. It was greasy and didn't have much flavor. I could probably tweak it and get better results, but as written, it was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I added a little dill and garlic powder like many reviews suggested. Capers would be good with this as well. I didn't measure everything exactly, and I didn't weigh the flounder. I had four filets. This was absolutely delicious. I will definitely make this again and again. Easy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Mountain House, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alex L
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Let me start this by saying - I am not a seafood eater. However this is amazing. It's light and one of the easiest recipes I've ever used. I used a little less than a pound of flounder (enough for two people) but followed the rest of the recipe exactly and it was the tastiest thing I've had in ages. This might convert me to a seafood eater after all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
My wife loved it!! Definitely will do it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fred

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Everyone loves this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
fantastic - i had to make some changes. 2 lbs was too much for my small family. I used 1 lb and i also changed from baking to broil as others had suggested. i added a sprinkle of bread crumbs and paprika for color. and i am in love. i was thinking of trying this on chicken and even pork (the other white meat) thanks for these ideas. i am new to cooking on a more regular basis (in a relationship now and have to cook for just myself) this is becoming fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This recipe would work well with any mild white fish! Will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ed Frysinger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I also broiled this and put the topping on 2x between checking to make sure it didn't burn! I thought it would just taste like breaded fish but it was better. Definitely quick and easy clean up if foil is used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Flounder Mediterranean

Healthy baked flounder seasoned with the flavors of the Mediterranean.

Oven Pot Roast

See how to make a simple pot roast baked with mushroom soup and vermouth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States