Flavorful Flounder For the Oven Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corinne K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
We love this recipe! It's a snap to make but tastes rich and flavorful. I used olive oil mayonnaise instead of regular and it worked fine. This is a good one for people who don't really like fish, it will surprise them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Living alone it is hard to cook for oneself without cooking to much, so I tried small amounts of everything, and omitted the butter. One serving flounder, very litely salted on both sides, 2 drops of lemon on each side. 1 tblsp. mayonaise, 1 tblsp. fresh shredded Parmesan, @ 1 tsp. chopped green onion, a couple more drops lemon. I like lemon flavor, but a little goes along way with me. This mixture was spread over the flounder and broiled until flakey and lightly brown. My first try at flounder and it really does have a good flavor. I should add that I cooked mine in a metal pie pan sprayed with Olive Oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Easy, quick, and my grudging-fish eating family devoured it and asked for seconds. I was generous with the Parmesan, added a bit of garlic powder and dill, and did as others suggested, broiling for 3-4 min, then adding topping and broiling for 3-4 min. more. Also sprinkled naked fillets with lemon juice instead of adding it to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I prepared by the recipe except I omitted onion, added about 1/4c panko crumbs and I broiled instead of baked. It wasn't mushy. It was greasy and didn't have much flavor. I could probably tweak it and get better results, but as written, it was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I added a little dill and garlic powder like many reviews suggested. Capers would be good with this as well. I didn't measure everything exactly, and I didn't weigh the flounder. I had four filets. This was absolutely delicious. I will definitely make this again and again. Easy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Mountain House, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alex L
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Let me start this by saying - I am not a seafood eater. However this is amazing. It's light and one of the easiest recipes I've ever used. I used a little less than a pound of flounder (enough for two people) but followed the rest of the recipe exactly and it was the tastiest thing I've had in ages. This might convert me to a seafood eater after all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
My wife loved it!! Definitely will do it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fred

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Everyone loves this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
fantastic - i had to make some changes. 2 lbs was too much for my small family. I used 1 lb and i also changed from baking to broil as others had suggested. i added a sprinkle of bread crumbs and paprika for color. and i am in love. i was thinking of trying this on chicken and even pork (the other white meat) thanks for these ideas. i am new to cooking on a more regular basis (in a relationship now and have to cook for just myself) this is becoming fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Flounder Mediterranean

Healthy baked flounder seasoned with the flavors of the Mediterranean.

Oven Pot Roast

See how to make a simple pot roast baked with mushroom soup and vermouth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States