Flavorful Flounder For the Oven Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2015
Really didn't care for this recipe at all! All we could taste was butter and way too much lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ivey25
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2015
Amazing and easy. So delicious. Family was very pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
We normally don't buy flounder. I unthawed the flounder, rinsed it, patted it dry, put it in a cake pan lined with aluminum foil and spray. I sprinkled sea salt and a little bit of the lemon juice over the fish, but did not add it with the mayonnaise. I was only cooking 4 fillets, and only had about 1/3 cup of Parmesan left, so I added about 2 tbsp butter, and about 2 tbsp mayonnaise. Mine did not turn out mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Radcliff, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
Great recipe. Next time I will adding breadcrumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
Excellent! Everyone was disappointed that there wasn't more, even me; and I don't usually care for fish. I followed the advice of another reviewer and used crumbs (corn flakes 'cause that's what was on hand) and did a quick broil at the end to crisp it us a bit. The only other change I'd make is to decrease the liquid somehow, because it was very mushy from all the liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Inderia Sabina Taylor
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
Super duper easy to make. it was the first time I have ever made any kind of fish so I was a little scared but I must say it certainly did come out great. next time I will tweak it with some advice from one of the other reviews
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Very yummy, easy recipe. My husband said it was the best fish he had ever had, including fine restaurants. As other reviews did, I broiled my fish. I broiled for 5 minutes on middle rack, removed and put on the mayo mixture, and returned to middle rack until brown and bubbly (another 4-5 min). The texture was perfect. I did add some herb de Provence and felt it added a wonderful flavor. Thank you Lola for sharing this great recipe. I will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Love this cook it once a week
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
very easy and tasty. buttery
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
I only used one tablespoon of mayo, added capers and a clove (or two) of garlic, and did not totally "liquify" the butter so that it was more of a lose paste to spread onto the fish and then I broiled it. Daughter who HATES fish actually ate it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks

Baked chicken with homemade BBQ sauce.

Flounder Mediterranean

Healthy baked flounder seasoned with the flavors of the Mediterranean.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States