Flavorful Flounder For the Oven Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Very tasty! I followed a few suggestions from other reviewers. I didn't salt the fish, but instead brushed it with melted butter and lemon juice. I used my leftover butter and lemon juice in the topping mix, to which I also added bread crumbs. As for cooking, I broiled the fish alone for 3 minutes, added the topping, and broiled another 3 minutes. Came out mushy, but not dry and quite delicious! My husband was licking the plate when he was done. We'll adjust the cooking time next time to see if that helps keep the fish from becoming mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Maria Montealegre Saddler
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Easy meal . But didn't like the flounder this way. Tried it w tilapia and turned out much better. Fish stayed firm. But the flounder mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Montealegre Saddler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Metairie, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Millington, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
My first time trying this recipe, didn't really do anything different, aside from using red onion and broiling 3 minutes each side- no baking. Most excellent! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherdoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Followed the recipe almost exactly (added some dill to the topping). Delicious! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
The taste is good but mine came out mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
We really loved this dish. It was so simple and flavorful! I did add sliced fresh garlic, dill seasoning, and substituted goat cheese for the parmesan. Also I thin sliced a roma tomato and spread it over the tops of the fish. Thanks so much for this recipe! We will make it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thesweetlilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Great recipe Very easy and Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
thought this was an awesome recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pennsauken, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Wonderful flavor. Super easy and quick. Took the advice of others and broiled not baked. Fish turned out firm and flaky. For those of you who like capers, placing a few on top of each filet is a delicious addition. Family rated this a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Yummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Flounder Mediterranean

Healthy baked flounder seasoned with the flavors of the Mediterranean.

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Oven Scrambled Eggs

Discover the secret to making light, fluffy scrambled eggs for a crowd.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States