Flavorful Beef Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
The sauce was WAY too salty. It overpowered the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
What a delightful recipe! I love recipes like these that are light yet so delicious you'd think it was a heavier meal than it really is. I certainly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lonnarific
Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
super quick and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debby Clements

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverview, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
I made this recipe exactly as stated (using the white wine) and found it to be kind of sweet. I was hoping for that "chinese take-out" flavor. Maybe I should have tried adding other spices but I don't know what ones to add. The recipe is very easy and quick to make, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2006
This was excellent. I used white wine vinegar instead of white wine or apple juice. I found the vinegar taste strong so I added more sugar...a tablespoon or so more. The sauce stuck to the fry pan while I was cooking, it is helpful to have a glass of water at your side to dump in as you need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Principessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
Yummy, but with some changes. I had no pea pods and forgot to add the broccoli, but instead I added celery and threw in some Shitake mushrooms while cooking the meat, which gave the dish unbelievable added flavor. Also, I added plenty of ground ginger, ground mustard, garlic, dash of red pepper, green onions and some sesame oil. With all of my additions my family found this dish to be great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARK_AMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Haslet, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
This was really excellent, so quickly made! I added some scallions on top as well as some red pepper flakes to spice it up. This will be a regular dish in our House!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2005
This was awesome. I have already given this recipe to all my friends and family. I did make a few changes, I did not add any pea pods and water chestnuts but added 2 sliced onions instead of chopped onions and added 2 tablespoons of chopped garlic. I also doubled the sauce recipe as suggested. I will be making this very often. Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelley M.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2005
Very good recipe. Thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamra Scott-Hunt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2005
I tried this recipe and I think that it has too much cornstarch in the recipe. I tried it again and lowered the cornstarch from 2 tablespoons to 1 and 1/4 tablespoons and it was better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States