Flavorful Beef Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by just_jam
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
this was SO good! always using what we have on hand.. i used some rice cooking wine instead of white.. regular peas for the pea pods.. green onion for white.. and 2 stalks of thinly sliced celery for the water chestnuts.. regular green cabbage for the chinese cabbage and left out the bok choy all together as well as the sugar and cornstarch for the marinade, but added a large clove of garlic to it.. added about 4 oz sliced mushrooms to the other veggies.. cooked the marinated beef first.. took the beef out once cooked.. added the leftover marinade into the wok.. then threw in the veggies.. cooked until crisp tender.. added the beef back and then added some linguine instead of the brown rice.. like others there wasn't enough sauce left at the end.. but the veggies and beef were moist and salty enough to go well with the pasta.. ty so much for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I enjoyed this recipe, the fresh ginger makes the dish for me. I used all fresh veg and added 1/4 c of water after stir frying the veg before covering and simmering forthe 4 min. They were perfectly crisp tender. Thanks for a great quick dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
This is a good base. I used fresh steam in bag asian veg and steamed 2 min. I subbed 1 tbl ground ginger and added to corstarch mixture. Seared sirloin in sesame oil (reserved liquid) then added the steamed veggie and reserved sauce. Then added about a cup of water just because we like it "saucy". Excellent! A keeper and soooo easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Yummy!! Even works with chicken ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
This recipe is pretty good. You can change the veggies with what you have on hand. The only problem tends to be the sauce. All I did was add about 1/4 cup or so of water to the pan near the end. If you double the sauce, I think it would tend to be too salty or too much soy sauce flavor, if you choose to use low salt soy sauce. Other than that, it's a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheesemaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Watkins Glen, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Love the sauce on this! I changed a lot of the veggies, and a couple of times used red wine instead of white and it was good all around! Easy to make and super flavourful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Very tasty! I used low sodium soy sauce but doubled the sauce portion. Very versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KikiRose
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
WOW. This was absolutely spectacular! I'm glad I read the reviews and doubled the sauce. I added half the sauce while cooking the meat, then threw in the rest after I added the veggies back in. I added some minced garlic to the marinade and to the veggies while sauteeing. Also threw in some sliced red bell pepper with the veggies. My 10 year old daughter raved about this meal as well. I had never tried bok choy before, and really enjoyed the crunch and flavor it added. Asked my grocer about the Chinese cabbage and was directed to the Napa cabbage, glad I found it. All in all, this has become a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Easy and good. It does not tell when to put the ginger sauce in when cooking. I put it in when the meat was finished along with the veggies. It is a very good sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Restaurant taste at home! My husband and I were very pleased with this recipe. I did add 1 clove of garlic. I'm not a ginger lover, so next time I might lessen the ginger to 1 or 2 teaspoons. My husband loved it the way it was and said he wouldn't change a thing. Great recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States