Flavorful Beef Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Very good sauce. I made it with a frozen bag of vegetables and added fresh green beans. I also added fresh Ginger and garlic to the pan before cooking the beef. Hubby and two out of three kids loved it...that's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
I'm rating this for the beef sauce, which is simplicity itself and lent a wonderful flavor to my stri-fry. I used different veggies, no water chestnuts or cabbage, and omitted the 4-minute simmer because we like our veggies tender-crisp and there was no liquid in the pan anyway. Because I was using dryer veggies I should have doubled the sauce and will from now on. The sauce makes a great base for beef stir-fry and couldn't be easier. I wasn't serving wine tonight, so used mirin for the wine and it worked well. The sauce is my new base recipe for beef stir-fry. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucylove

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Restaurant taste at home! My husband and I were very pleased with this recipe. I did add 1 clove of garlic. I'm not a ginger lover, so next time I might lessen the ginger to 1 or 2 teaspoons. My husband loved it the way it was and said he wouldn't change a thing. Great recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
So, I actually changed this recipe quite a bit, I tripled the sauce and substituted Apple juice for the white wine. Added 2 teaspoons garlic powder to the sauce. I made this without Beef. Instead of coating beef with the sauce I coated my veggies after I let the veggies cook just a bit (about a min or so) then let them cook until soft. Poured over brown rice was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Mellem

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
This is by far the best stir-fry sauce I have tried, and so easy! You can certainly add whatever veggies you have on hand- I also used garlic and sliced onion. I would only use fresh veggies though, as well as double the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
This recipe fantastic. We cooked it exactly as stated and it turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Cook Papon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Easy and good. It does not tell when to put the ginger sauce in when cooking. I put it in when the meat was finished along with the veggies. It is a very good sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KikiRose
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
WOW. This was absolutely spectacular! I'm glad I read the reviews and doubled the sauce. I added half the sauce while cooking the meat, then threw in the rest after I added the veggies back in. I added some minced garlic to the marinade and to the veggies while sauteeing. Also threw in some sliced red bell pepper with the veggies. My 10 year old daughter raved about this meal as well. I had never tried bok choy before, and really enjoyed the crunch and flavor it added. Asked my grocer about the Chinese cabbage and was directed to the Napa cabbage, glad I found it. All in all, this has become a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Very tasty! I used low sodium soy sauce but doubled the sauce portion. Very versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Love the sauce on this! I changed a lot of the veggies, and a couple of times used red wine instead of white and it was good all around! Easy to make and super flavourful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States