Flavorful Beef Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
I substituted Brown Sugar, and added a touch more ginger. Tastes wonderful, rivals any savory beef stir fry recipe! This will definitely become a staple recipe in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Quick, easy , and yummy with stuff I have around the house! The longest part of the cooking time is by far the rice, so use white rice if you're in a crunch and you'll cut out 30 minutes. I didn't use the veggies listed here, but it turned out amazing with broccoli, sweet potatoes, carrots and onion. I also addd fresh garlic to the marinade Yum! Will defintely star this and keep for later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I'm not sure what happened. I have tried this recipe twice, exactly as written, and both times the sauce turned into a gelatinous blob. The flavor was good but I ended up scraping the sauce out while cooking the beef because it was turning into gelatin. Maybe adding water would've helped? Also I used all fresh veggies and added water chestnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Really glad I tried this recipe. Tastes fresh, not artificial like purchased marinades. Put marinade in big ziploc along with sliced beef. Squished it all around and then put it in refrig till I needed it, about 1hr later. I used broccoli, carrots, snow peas, water chesnuts, and red pepper. Gotta have the minced fresh ginger; that's what makes the marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Family loved it...so did I! Adjustments made: Didn't have bok choy on hand and substituted sugar for 1 tblsp of honey. Also, used spicy soy sauce instead of the regular one for some added flare and instead of white wine, used red since it is what I had on hand. I must say....it turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by just_jam
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
this was SO good! always using what we have on hand.. i used some rice cooking wine instead of white.. regular peas for the pea pods.. green onion for white.. and 2 stalks of thinly sliced celery for the water chestnuts.. regular green cabbage for the chinese cabbage and left out the bok choy all together as well as the sugar and cornstarch for the marinade, but added a large clove of garlic to it.. added about 4 oz sliced mushrooms to the other veggies.. cooked the marinated beef first.. took the beef out once cooked.. added the leftover marinade into the wok.. then threw in the veggies.. cooked until crisp tender.. added the beef back and then added some linguine instead of the brown rice.. like others there wasn't enough sauce left at the end.. but the veggies and beef were moist and salty enough to go well with the pasta.. ty so much for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I enjoyed this recipe, the fresh ginger makes the dish for me. I used all fresh veg and added 1/4 c of water after stir frying the veg before covering and simmering forthe 4 min. They were perfectly crisp tender. Thanks for a great quick dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
This is a good base. I used fresh steam in bag asian veg and steamed 2 min. I subbed 1 tbl ground ginger and added to corstarch mixture. Seared sirloin in sesame oil (reserved liquid) then added the steamed veggie and reserved sauce. Then added about a cup of water just because we like it "saucy". Excellent! A keeper and soooo easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Yummy!! Even works with chicken ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
This recipe is pretty good. You can change the veggies with what you have on hand. The only problem tends to be the sauce. All I did was add about 1/4 cup or so of water to the pan near the end. If you double the sauce, I think it would tend to be too salty or too much soy sauce flavor, if you choose to use low salt soy sauce. Other than that, it's a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheesemaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Watkins Glen, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States