Flavorful Beef Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
This sauce is a go-to now. I will never make stir-fry any other way! I always double the sauce cause its so great- add canned babycorn and take out the cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
Thought this was really good and fresh. I did double the sauce and used fresh instead of frozen pea pods but otherwise prepared as written. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
This recipe was great and easy to change and make unique. Instead of the suggested veggies, we only used onions and peppers. The dish turned out great. The meat was so full of flavor. If I had to choose to do one thing differently, I would use smaller pieces of meat because the meat i used was to small to cut and to big to put in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
The flavor was great but I just can't imagine the 10 minute prep time! It took my husband and me at least30 minutes to wash and prep and the large bok choy and cabbage would not fit in our huge wok. Maybe we were supposed to use the small bok choy. Next time I think I will try using the frozen veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
quick and simple. not too spicy, but plenty or ways to spice it up to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by noloco
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I made each set of vegetables & beef separate and kept them in a warm oven, then just combined it at the end since my wok was not big enough for everything at once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by noloco

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moorhead, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
I altered the recipe a little, in that I did not use bok choy or water chestnuts because I am not a fan of either. I also added more broccoli, onions and added mixed veggies to stretch the meal. As far as flavor, my family thought it was bland and thought it was missing something, so I added garlic, some more soy sauce and soyaki that I purchased from Trader Joe's. Although I altered it somewhat, I will use this recipe again as a base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChefLayOrDee
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Great Recipe!! It was Delish!! I added colorful peppers and a few mushrooms instead of the water chestnuts, bok choy, and Chinese cabbage.. I also added just a splash of teriyaki marinating sauce to the sauce mixture for the steak.. To make it easier to shop, I just picked up a stir fry veggie mix from the produce section at Walmart.. My family enjoyed it!! Will try again.. And again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
My family loved this! I added a bit of garlic powder when I was cooking the vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I added 2 cloves of garlic and 1tsp. five spice. good recipe to make with any type of meat. Needed more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States