Flavored Latte Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I used my Nespresso milk frother. I love it, it's just a bit expensive. I use it all of the time though. The steamed milk works well with any kind of coffee, brewed, instant, flavored, or espresso. I don't usually add flavoring. If I did though, there is no way I would add 2 Tblsp a cup. Although, that is close to what the coffee houses use. I typically do one small spoon, if I use any of it. Don't care for sweet coffees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Awesome recipe. I like to use Coffeemate Warm Cinnamon Sugar Cookie Creamer to replace 1/4 cup of the milk. It gives it a deliciously sweet taste and tastes like an expensive coffeehouse drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Made this for me and my grandparents. It was easy to make and delicious. I used caramel syrup (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqulyn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Great basic recipe. I made mine into a caramel macchiato with caramel coffee syrup, whipped cream, and caramel drizzled on across the top. I put a fresh raspberry on top and it dropped to the bottom of my cup and the flavors released into the drink so it was a creamy caramel raspberry flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Longing for a peppermint mocha latte with the closest Starbucks an hour away I found this recipe and customized it for my current craving. I used very strong coffee since I don't have an espresso machine and added a drop of peppermint extract and three tsp of cocoa powder to my simple syrup. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Lowville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Love this recipe, but makes way too much for me. I adjust everything down by 1/4 or so. I've tried with both the homemade vanilla syrup and store-bought. Both are just as good as expensive coffee houses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sanzoe
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
I made this as is and it's perfect! I have been playing around with the correct measurements and now I don't have to. Thanks for a great recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
Made just as the recipe stated. Also took the suggestion of another reveiwer and made a vanilla-flavored syrup and our lattes tasted just like the 'bucks version! So happy I know how to make these at home now. Oh, for anyone who doesn't know how to make the syrup, I just put some regular sugar in a bowl and fill it with enough water just to cover the sugar (about 4 tablespoons of sugar). Put it in the microwave for about a minute or until the sugar disolves, then add a little vanilla extract. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yummytampa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WannaBeChef
Reviewed: May 22, 2008
I don't have an espresso machine. I used instant coffee, and I warmed the milk up on the stove. I made a simple syrup and added a bit of vanilla to it. I also added some white chocolate, and marshmallows. I let them dissolve into the coffee. It's yummy! I'll make it again on another cold, and rainy day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WannaBeChef

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by foodaholic
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
I used raw maui sugar on top. I picked up a great bialetti espresso maker that automatically froths milk...just wait for the beep! rainy days + flavored lattes = bliss
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodaholic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcrae, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Latte

See how easy it is to make your favorite espresso drink at home.

Coconut Oil Coffee

Coconut oil and butter launch freshly brewed coffee into the flavor stratosphere.

Gunline Coffee

This winter coffee mixture features hot cocoa mix and holiday seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States