Flavored Cappuccino Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2000
I personally like this recipe and made it myself, but I would not recommend children using it unless they are teenagers. I find it to be 'dusty' and fear inhalation might cause some problems with younger children.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2001
I made and put this into jars for Christmas presents in 2000. The flavor was real mild and I found that I had to use a lot of it to make a good cup, but then you could taste the powdered milk. It worked better added as a creamer to coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2002
I sold this at a bake sale and I had people asking me for more later. My husband likes it too and he isn't always big on sugary drinks. A definate hit. A little expensive though with the powdered milk. I recommend making a really large batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2002
Wonderful recipe - easy to make up - this is now my coffee every morning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2003
I printed this off quite some time ago & love it! I have sold jars of it at my craft booth, and given jars as holiday gifts. If you increase this recipe to: 2 cups dry milk, 4 cups 2 TBSP sugar, 4 cups non-dairy powdered creamer, and 2 cups instant coffee, it fills eleven 8-oz jelly jars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2003
I made this for my mom and grandma for Mothers Day. I put it in a cool little canister and made a ¨Coffee¨ themed basket for each of them. They loved it. Especially since my grandma loves instant coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2003
I found this so good, I make it in a food processor so that it is ground up fine. I enjoyed it so much, in one month I drank all that I had made for baskets for Christmas, have to make more, much cheaper than buying it in the international foods section.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2003
Well, I followed the recipe exactly, and then put the mix through a blender to get a nice homogenous texture. When I tried it (using 2-3 teaspoons of the mix, as the recipe states), it seemed really bland and watery. I added more mix, and found that 2-3 TABLEspoons makes a delicious cup. Typo? With that correction, I enjoy this recipe, and will be making it again. Thanks, Nancy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2005
I love french vanilla cappuccino but they are so expensive. This was really good using vanilla flavored coffee creamer I'm going to have to try it with other flavors now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crandon, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
Just what I was looking for. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Palm Coast, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Gunline Coffee

This winter coffee mixture features hot cocoa mix and holiday seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States