Flatlander Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This is my favorite recipe on here! The combination of spices is perfect. I make this in my crock pot- it's so easy. My family and friends love it! I make it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I tried this recipe and it was very good. I did have to substitute and omit some of the ingredients because of a lack of supply at home though. i was unable to put the celery and green pepper in and instead of the tomato juice and tomato sauce I used a can of diced tomatoes and a tomato paste mixed with about a cup and 1/2 of water. I also added 2 fresh garlic cloves to the recipe. I don't know if you can call it the same recipe, but it did turn out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilyalmond

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Family favorite! I add a little more of the spices to taste. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stormy Gayle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gillette, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Amazing as is! It isn't spicy but it does have just enough kick to it to warm you up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I made this for the first time this week and loved it. I never thought to add tomato juice. I omitted the celery and green onion and used almost the whole bottle V8 juice (46 oz). I also used 1 can of kidney beans and 1 can of black beans, drained and rinsed. With all the added canned ingredients and V8, I thought I should only use a 1/2 of salt. It was still a little too salty for me. So the next time I make this, I'll omit the salt entirely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This was a great Chili! However I just did not need the tomato juice, and did not want any part of the celery, but other than that it was good!;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherealove

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverdale, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Substituted a one pound bag of Morning Star Griller crumbles to make it a vegetarian chili...turned out AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richlands, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
I hate when someone changes a recipe then pans it but I have made this a bunch of time, with a few changes,and my whole family loves it. Tomato juice is not something I keep on hand so I use one can of diced tomatoes and one can of tomato sauce. I also do one can of black beans and two cans of chili beans and a little finely diced jalapenos. Really good chili recipe for a grandma who has never been able to make chili from scratch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
This is a really great recipe as is. My 6 year old even loves it! Goes great with the Golden Sweet Cornbread from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
The only thing I changed was I added a can of diced tomatoes. After making it I could not stop eating it. Went back to the pan 5 times while it was cooling, after I already ate a bowl of it. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,359) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Flatlander Chili

See how to make a simple, satisfying ground beef chili with red beans.

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States