Flat Iron Steak with Three Pepper Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
Yum! Loved it. I seared and broiled the steak as I can't figure out my barbeque :) Still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
I've never reviewed a recipe on here before, but this recipe definitely warrants a review. I cut the salt in half and used white pepper instead of reg. pepper for more kick. I made two types of steaks: one with this rub, and one with a beer marinade. Would you believe the the ones with the dry rub were more tender? Excellent rub with an excellent kick! I used a charcoal grill with hickory chips. Definitely the way to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
I thought it was very good. I like how the brown sugar offsets the heat a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
Excellent & easy! I put this rub on a flank steak the night before I served it and it gave the a great spicy flavor without being overpowering. I look forward to trying this rub on other cuts of beef as well as on some chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grant, Michigan, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
It is really a shame that people who simply did not care for the cut of beef suggested by the person who submitted this recipe gave this a low rating because the rub itself is fantastic. The blend of the brown sugar and the 3 pepper flavors is phenominal. If you do not care for flank steak or flat iron...just use a different cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
177 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PureIce23

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Little Ferry, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
The rub in this recipe is wonderful and can be used on many types of meat. However I do not care for the cut of meat. I believe I will stick to the better cuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
Wow, delicious and easy. I tenderized the steaks after I'd applied the rub and they were phenominal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karetha Palmer-Dellgrottaglia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montrose, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
I used this recipe tonight. I think it's a pretty good recipe but much too salty for our taste. Everyone at dinner said it was good but way too salty. If I use this again I'll cut the salt down to 1/2 tsp and see how that goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
Just finished eating a flat iron steak with this rub on it ... FANTASTIC!! We'll be eating these as one of our summer staple items ... I have nothing bad to say about this recipe ... I *may* spice it up just a bit more with some crushed red pepper flakes because we like our food quite spicy ... but other than that, this is really worth the time and effort .. you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
Excellent & easy. This tastes as good as any pricey restaurant steak. Thanks for the great recipe. Grilling tip: leave the meat out of the fridge for about 30 min before grilling. It's easier to get the level of doneness you want this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Chinese Pepper Steak

Beef and vegetable stir fry with sweet and savory ginger-soy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States