Flat Iron Steak with Three Pepper Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
This is a very good rub. I use it on ribeyes and use lowery's seasoned salt and half the chili powder. Has a nice smokey flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
This is the best flat iron steak recipe I have ever tried! I couldnt keep from eating it!! I think the rub would be good on any steak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
We absolutely LOVE this steak rub! I used sirloin tip steak and it was amazing. Served with cheese/sour cream/green chile mashed potatoes. I made up a second package of thin-cut sirloin tip for burritos this week, using the rest of the green chiles for a cheese sauce. Thanks for giving me another easy dish to add to my files!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Ricks Family

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Living In: Saugerties, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
I found this recipe when my wife was told to eat a low sodium diet and we were both craving fajitas. Pre-packaged fajitas are loaded with salt so I tried this twice so far - once with flank steak and once with porterhouse steaks pounded/flattened - they both came out great! I let the spices sit on the flank steak overnight and I think it was a bit too long. A few hours seems to be just fine - which is what I did with the porterhouse. This is what I will be using to make fajitas from now on. I made it for a house full of people and they all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Great recipe. A hit with my guests and with me. Love it cold in a salad or sandwich too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BONNIEVA56
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
Nice seasonings. I grilled my steak medium rare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Garvin-Owsley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Covington, Georgia, USA
Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
This was really really good!! Everyone loved it including one of my kids (too spicy for my youngest). Spicy and a slight sweetness to it make it perfect!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
My first review ever! This is phenomenal!!! I absolutely loved it, and so did my husband and even the kids gobbled it up in no time. Definitely a keeper!! I left out the chipotle chili powder to leave it kid friendly, and no complaints... we are so going to have this again in the near future! Thanks so much for sharing a great recipe to make an inexpensive cut of meat into something sooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
My husband loved this and wants to have steak this way all the time. I personally thought it was too much rub for the amount of steak so we compromised on a 4. Next time I will rub a bit more on his and a bit less on mine and it should be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
Made this in the fire station for the guys. This will be added to the "do it again" list. Was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Chinese Pepper Steak

Beef and vegetable stir fry with sweet and savory ginger-soy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States