Flat Iron Steak with Three Pepper Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
My husband LOVED this! He said it had a very good flavor and the steak was tender. Also very easy and quick! Will put this one into my circulation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
It was very spicy for me (but I am a wimp), and my children would not eat it. I made a salsa with avocado, lime, tomato, black bean, garlic and cilantro, then served it on top of the steak with sour cream, it was very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
The combination of spices tantalizes the taste buds and created a mouth watering experience for our guests. We enjoyed this very much and in fact plan to use the seasonings on other steaks as well. Thank you, BigChef
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigChefOnline

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Too spicy for my kids, but I really liked the flavors. We sliced up the meat and put it in tacos. It was wonderful. Super flavorful. I will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
This was wonderful. Proportions were perfect for 2 Flat Iron Steaks. Grilled over Mesquite wood chunks and served in corn tortilla with fresh guacamole, black bean-corn-pico de gallo, and lime. Key when cutting Flat Iron is to cut on the bias. Doing this makes meat very tender. Also, don't forget to let it rest up to 5 minutes after taking off the grill to retain juices. GREAT RUB!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
The rub is awesome. It made my catered dinner a knockout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Friedman

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Oneonta, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
This rub is delicious! I marinated for 6 hours and then cooked on the stove top and mixed it with my veggie stir fry. Great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
I used round steak, it was good. Nice and tender, just didn't have chipotle or onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
This was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
it was ok, i have had better rub
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wormosa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Chef John's Grilled Flap Steak

See how to grill a thin, inexpensive cut of beef for salads, sandwiches, & tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States