Flat Iron Steak with Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
A lot thinner sauce than I anticipated, and the steaks weren't medium rare like we prefer--but it was so delicious and the steaks were so tender that we loved it. Ate it too quickly to stop and take a pic. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
My husband and I loved this recipe. I followed the recipe as it was . It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I like this recipe! It was simple, easy to follow and made great use of an under-used, under-estimated cut of beef. I did take the advice of some previous reviewers and reduced the vinegar to 1/8th cup. I also used equal parts of both regular balsamic and white balsamic. For seasoning I love thyme with mushrooms! I added 2 TEAS. of Dried Thyme for just a bit more fullness, and I also minced the garlic instead of leaving the cloves whole. A very good recipe that I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RCHEISS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mayfield Heights, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wickliffe, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Perfect and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pelicangal
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
This was very nice. I did tweak it based upon previous reviews. I added half of the balsamic and added beef stock and butter to the sauce at the end. Thank you so much for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pelicangal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
This was really good, though we thought the balsamic was overpowering. Next time, i would cut it in half and add some stock to increase the sauce, as others have suggested. Thanks for the recipe =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
vinegar was overpowering. probably wont make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
YUM!!!! While the steaks were keeping warm in the oven, I topped the steaks with goat cheese. I also served this with spaetzle...it soaks up the sauce. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin_like_Gram

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Due to the fact that I'm a broke, underage college student, I used onions instead of shallots, and red wine vinegar instead of redwine, no mushrooms (my boyfriend wont eat them), and the rest of the recipe I followed exactly. I paired dinner with garlic bread, and a mixed green salad followed by black berry pie. I have to say it made for a nice meal, but way to many dishes, I will probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I should have taken the advice of some of the other reviewers. The vinager was overpowering. I really did not enjoy the flavor at all. I will not be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Richards Fletcher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Berdean’s Cube Steak

See how to make super-simple, totally tender cube steaks.

Steak Pizzaiola

See how to make the ultimate summer steak and tomato-sauce dish.

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States