Flat Iron Steak with Balsamic Reduction Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Delicious. I used flank steak b/c that's all the grocery store had and it still turned out amazing. I served it with garlic mashed potatoes and marinated roasted red peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Absolutely beautiful if you reduce it all the way down to a syrupy consistancy. Gorgeous! Me and my fiancee love this recipe! Thank you sooo much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennyjenkins

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Effingham, Illinois, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Delicious. We grilled instead of pan searing. Also, the balsamic was good, but didn't add anything spectacular to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sing1015

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Not bad, but I've definately had better at restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
This was the MOST incredible steak we have had in awhile...totally will make this again! I cant say enough about the sauce and the cut of meat...AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sixponies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Used 3/4 cup balsamic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
WOW! The balsamic reduction is to die for! When you let it simmer and reduce by half, the taste is wonderful and even slightly sweet. It took a total of 10-15 minutes. I only had one 1 lb. steak, but made the full recipe for the sauce and had more than enough. Served with baked potatoes and steamed broccoli. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Natick, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Good steak and the Balsamic Reduction was incredible. I'm not a big fan of flat iron steak, but this make me think again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
I made this last night for dinner. I only changed one thing and that was I used Cranberry Balsamic Vinegar. My family and I LOVED it! It was amazing and so easy to make. I think using cranberry balsamic was the key and my husband kept saying that the reduction really made the meal. I served it with roasted baby bella's and sauteed french green beans with sweet onions. FABULOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I followed the recipe, as shown, and everyone enjoyed it very much. I only gave it 4*'s as no one "loved" it, but it is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction

Tasty lamb chops are cooked on the stovetop with a tasty balsamic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States