Flat Iron Steak and Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
I just made this for dinner and it was fabulous!! I did not add mushrooms but did use all the other ingredients, my aunt enjoyed it as well, everyone else kept eating the meat alone! Great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
We liked this salad a lot. Made it "as is" on the recipe with the exception of instead of using salt and pepper, we used the Montreal Steak seasoning and did a rub. I think it would not have had as much flavor without it. Good salad- especially for those of you looking to watch your weight, good alternative to some of the other "diet" foods. Leftovers were good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wauseon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
This hearty dinner salad was excellent! The flavors go very well together,big hit with me!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie Monster

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baraboo, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
Great. I made this for lunch for my husband and he really enjoyed it. We both felt like it was asking for chopped walnuts, so I added some later. I used my favorite Safeway-brand Tuscan Basil salad dressing, which turned out awesome with the wine (Cab Sauv). The success of this recipe is going to depend a lot on what kind of dressing you use - so make sure it's one you love. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
This was absolutely a great summer time recipe. I followed the recipe exactly. The steak was wonderful and all of the ingredients just blended superbly.I didn't have Italian dressing, so I used Gazebo Room Greek salad and marinade dressing and crumbled feta, instead of blue cheese. With fresh tomatoes in season, I placed two beautiful slices on each plate for garnish. Tasted great and looked beautiful, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
WOW! This salad was excellent! I had a few friends over for lunch, and prepared this. Every plate was practically licked clean! I grilled the steaks ahead of time (night before) and just reheated them in the microwave, however I am sure it would taste even better with freshly grilled steaks. I used red cooking wine instead of regular wine, a combo of green and red peppers, and reduced my dressing (which I doubled) separately. I definitely plan on making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
Good flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crestwood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
Excellent recipe. Restaurant quality. I will definitely eat this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
ADD SLIVERED ALMONDS - I USED THEM ON ALL MY SPINACH SALADS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
Beautiful blend of flavors. I also didn't have enough Italian dressing in the pan but just added a bit more. Gorgeous dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States