Flat Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2004
We liked these. They're not quite as heavy as the flat dumplings, but are tastier than the big fluffy ones. I also gave up on rolling and cutting the dough. Dropping by spoonfuls worked well. No chicken fat, butter, or shortening is called for which is a plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2004
quite easy if you're in a hurry. Nice texture and flavor, also rolls well for noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2004
I don't know if I did something wrong but these did not come out with any kind of consistency for rolling out, the batter was very sticky (as my 2-year-old described it, egg-gloppy.) So I dropped it in by spoonfuls. The dumplings did have a nice flavor, but they were pretty gummy even at the point when they were as done as they were going to get. May try again, but I was a little disappointed in them tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2004
I love this recipe. Its eeeeeeasy and very quick. My family loves it and begs for more! I just made it for a friend's family and they loved it too. Thanks Kathy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2003
These turned out wonderful! The only changes I made were to leave out the onion and I used 3/4 c milk instead of 3/4 c broth. I will definitely use this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2002
These dumplings tasted good...but they were way too sticky to roll out. I added a lot of extra flour, and even then I ended up just "pinching" them off and dropping them in the broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmichaels, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2002
the only ones I'll ever make!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houghton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fenton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2001
These were delicious - I especially liked rolling them out. I cut them in the shape of stars and my kids called them "starfish".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2001
Especially great with kids and cookie cutters for fun shapes! I made stars and hearts and my parents loved it, & my little sister thought it was the funnest food she had in a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Wilson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Sultan, Washington, USA

Displaying results 31-39 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make classic, comforting chicken and dumplings.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Slick Dumplings

Discover how to make Southern-style slick dumplings in comforting chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States