Flash-blasted Broccoli and Feta Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 6, 2010
I made this this exactly as the recipe said except that I didn't have any spinach so I blew that off. It was great. Love the spicy flavor of the red pepper. Tastes like something you'd order in a nice restaurant....I'll make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Usually I find that recipes provide more than the suggested number of servings, but I halved this recipe and it only made 3 servings. I will admit, though, that I served generous portions because this was so good! I used a different shape pasta because I had no linguini, I used fresh tomatoes rather than canned, and I omitted the pine nuts because they are so expensive in my area ... but still, this was fabulous. This will go on my regular rotation of meals, because it was easy to make. I love the flavor of the flash-blasted broccoli - I'm going to cook it that way next week to go on a veggie pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
This was great! "Flash blasting" the broccoli gives it a great flavor. Worth the extra work and time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
Great flavors, but does not make enough sauce (well, I think it's just enough, but hubby likes saucy pasta). I added grilled chicken breast to the leftovers. Loved the broccoli (used fresh since it's always available at reasonable price in CA). Substituted slivered almonds for pine nuts--cheaper. It's not really a lowfat recipe, but very healthful, esp. if using whole wheat pasta. Will make this again, adding more wine and probably double the vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
This is pretty darn good and healthy! Made the sauce ealier in the day. Then made the pasta. Added it all to casserole dish with a little veggie broth and a sprinkle of cheese. Heated in oven at 350 till warmed through! We loved it this way! Thanks for the sauce recpipe. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
Excellent.... careful not to cook the sauce too long as it will dry out but some pasta water fixes that easily. I used gorgonzola instead as it was what I had on hand and loved it. Next time, I will add some fresh basil as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
This was very good. Seemed like a lot of trouble to cook the broccoli this was but it really made a difference. I added one cut up chicken breast only because this was all I made and I wanted it to have some meat. Quite yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
Fantastic and like other said, very flexible recipe. We make it when we want something fresh and flavorful. About the only changes we made were cooking the broccoli and little longer, adding more garlic, and adding some basalmic vinegar in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
This recipe sounds great, but I'm confused about whether to use frozen broccoli or fresh?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2006
Tasted great by omitting the regular tomatoes. Agree with another reviewer who said this was a versatile dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Angel’s Pasta

Fresh veggies and pasta make a great dinner in under 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States