Flash-blasted Broccoli and Feta Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
I cooked this for Valentines Day... It was so good and delicious. The only things I didn't use were the red pepper flakes and the spinach because I don't like those. My husband liked very much, too. It's very easy to do, too. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2005
The wine and feta gave this a "fine-dining" flavor. I used diced tomatoes instead of whole to save time, and used bow-tie pasta. The broccoli had a pleasant flavor and did not get "crunchy" as I feared it might. I thawed the broccoli slightly before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2006
Tasted great by omitting the regular tomatoes. Agree with another reviewer who said this was a versatile dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
This recipe is wonderful. I found it to be very flexible. I used caluiflower, spaghetti, red wine, lime juice, and pecans. I also increased the garlic to 5 cloves, doubled the red pepper flakes and the sun-dried tomatoes and omitted the spinach. It works well with what you have and can be successfully adapted to various tastes and available ingredients. It is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
This recipe sounds great, but I'm confused about whether to use frozen broccoli or fresh?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
We eat a lot of pasta, but this might be the best pasta dish I have ever made!! It was delicious as is. I wasn't sure about the lemon, but all the flavors combined to make a very tasty sauce. The roasted broccoli was awesome - I will make it this way just as a side from now on. The only thing I might change would be to add chicken or shrimp for more protein and to use a little less pasta. I like more topping vs. pasta ratio. Even my pickiest eater cleaner her plate. I highly recommend this recipe - it is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
This was very good. Seemed like a lot of trouble to cook the broccoli this was but it really made a difference. I added one cut up chicken breast only because this was all I made and I wanted it to have some meat. Quite yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
Fantastic and like other said, very flexible recipe. We make it when we want something fresh and flavorful. About the only changes we made were cooking the broccoli and little longer, adding more garlic, and adding some basalmic vinegar in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Usually I find that recipes provide more than the suggested number of servings, but I halved this recipe and it only made 3 servings. I will admit, though, that I served generous portions because this was so good! I used a different shape pasta because I had no linguini, I used fresh tomatoes rather than canned, and I omitted the pine nuts because they are so expensive in my area ... but still, this was fabulous. This will go on my regular rotation of meals, because it was easy to make. I love the flavor of the flash-blasted broccoli - I'm going to cook it that way next week to go on a veggie pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
I made this this exactly as the recipe said except that I didn't have any spinach so I blew that off. It was great. Love the spicy flavor of the red pepper. Tastes like something you'd order in a nice restaurant....I'll make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Angel’s Pasta

Fresh veggies and pasta make a great dinner in under 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States