Flash-blasted Broccoli and Feta Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2005
The wine and feta gave this a "fine-dining" flavor. I used diced tomatoes instead of whole to save time, and used bow-tie pasta. The broccoli had a pleasant flavor and did not get "crunchy" as I feared it might. I thawed the broccoli slightly before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
This recipe is wonderful. I found it to be very flexible. I used caluiflower, spaghetti, red wine, lime juice, and pecans. I also increased the garlic to 5 cloves, doubled the red pepper flakes and the sun-dried tomatoes and omitted the spinach. It works well with what you have and can be successfully adapted to various tastes and available ingredients. It is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
I cooked this for Valentines Day... It was so good and delicious. The only things I didn't use were the red pepper flakes and the spinach because I don't like those. My husband liked very much, too. It's very easy to do, too. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2006
Tasted great by omitting the regular tomatoes. Agree with another reviewer who said this was a versatile dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
This recipe sounds great, but I'm confused about whether to use frozen broccoli or fresh?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
Fantastic and like other said, very flexible recipe. We make it when we want something fresh and flavorful. About the only changes we made were cooking the broccoli and little longer, adding more garlic, and adding some basalmic vinegar in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
This was very good. Seemed like a lot of trouble to cook the broccoli this was but it really made a difference. I added one cut up chicken breast only because this was all I made and I wanted it to have some meat. Quite yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
Excellent.... careful not to cook the sauce too long as it will dry out but some pasta water fixes that easily. I used gorgonzola instead as it was what I had on hand and loved it. Next time, I will add some fresh basil as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
This is pretty darn good and healthy! Made the sauce ealier in the day. Then made the pasta. Added it all to casserole dish with a little veggie broth and a sprinkle of cheese. Heated in oven at 350 till warmed through! We loved it this way! Thanks for the sauce recpipe. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
Great flavors, but does not make enough sauce (well, I think it's just enough, but hubby likes saucy pasta). I added grilled chicken breast to the leftovers. Loved the broccoli (used fresh since it's always available at reasonable price in CA). Substituted slivered almonds for pine nuts--cheaper. It's not really a lowfat recipe, but very healthful, esp. if using whole wheat pasta. Will make this again, adding more wine and probably double the vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Angel’s Pasta

Fresh veggies and pasta make a great dinner in under 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States