Flash-blasted Broccoli and Feta Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Delicious! I added a few ingredients I had lying around (shittake mushrooms, fresh tomatoes instead of canned) and ate it with blackened Mahi Mahi. Even as is this recipe is fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StacyB1012
Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Made this as directed and loved it! Directions don't ever say to add broccoli to the mixture. I did it at step 5 when I added spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
I made a half recipe of this for my family and it was the perfect amount (no leftovers!). I left out the onion because we do not care for it, I used pre-diced tomatoes instead of chopping whole ones, and chopped my spinach a little so the pieces would not be large. I did not measure the feta, just sprinkled on what seemed to be a good amount. I think next time I would increase the amount of broccoli in this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I've been using this for years- thanks! I use 3/4 pkg of pasta and sub 1/2 cup vermouth for the white wine. I sometimes add kalamata or artichokes if I have them and a lot more garlic. the flash blasted broccoli is so good, sometimes I make just a dish of that alone. delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This recipe blew my mind. I subbed rice for the pasta, and it was fantastic!!!! As some others have said, the flash-roasted broccoli was so good, I may make it that way every time. I ate quite a bit of it while cooking the rest. Perfect!!!! I highly recommend this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
this was very good. I left out the spinach because I don't like it, halved the amount of pasta because we like lots of sauce and added a heaped teaspoon of sugar to the sauce as I felt it tasted a little bitter. we had 3 generous servings with half the pasta. will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
This was a unique and yummy dish. I changed a few things; I used fresh broccoli and chard instead of spinach. I also tripled the garlic and doubled the lemon juice. My feta was moist, but worked well in the recipe. I wasn't sure when to add the broccoli, so I waited to add it until the end, when I added the pasta. Next time I may add it sooner o that it soaks up more wine flavor. I also added Parmesan and more salt and black pepper. It was very good and pretty easy to make. My family liked and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Very tasty, fresh pasta dish. I made it exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Superfoods, unite! Great pasta dish with or without the broccoli (ate most of the roasted fresh broccoli as it came out of the oven -- it's that inviting). Nutrient rich as well as flavorful, this dish is delectable even at room temperature. I *will* make this often -- it's fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
We eat a lot of pasta, but this might be the best pasta dish I have ever made!! It was delicious as is. I wasn't sure about the lemon, but all the flavors combined to make a very tasty sauce. The roasted broccoli was awesome - I will make it this way just as a side from now on. The only thing I might change would be to add chicken or shrimp for more protein and to use a little less pasta. I like more topping vs. pasta ratio. Even my pickiest eater cleaner her plate. I highly recommend this recipe - it is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Beverly Hills, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Angel’s Pasta

Fresh veggies and pasta make a great dinner in under 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States