Flash Baked Walleye Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Excellent and so easy! I am not very good at cooking fish and this was very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Used pan fish instead of walleye and it was delicious! It also was an easy way to make fish for a bunch of people as we made a couple of pans at the same time. This will be a regular recipe for us going forward. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Really easy and sooo good. I went a little heavier on the lemon pepper. It was perfect with a good white wine!! Now I am craving it again :-).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
LOVED it! Nice change from fried walleye. Will try on other fish for sure! I did add salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
This was a wonderful way to bake walleye. It was so flaky. Instead of the lemon pepper I used a spice blend that I had on hand which included fine and course sea salt, lemon peel, lavendar buds, and basil leaf. To that I added fresh ground black pepper. This was a big hit and I will absolutely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
I didn't use the lemon pepper because mine was expired by 4 years.. but i had fresh lemons and fresh ground pepper... i think the basil wasn't really necessary. I would make it again... maybe skip the basil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by undiesinabundle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Medford, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Marshfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Very simple, very flavorable!! Instead of walleye-I used halibut & it was very good! I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I thought this recipe was excellent. My Walleye fillets were quite large so it took a little longer than the directions said, but I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
It's quick and easy, but the combination of Basil and Lemon Pepper didn't really accentuate the natural flavor of Walleye
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I was extremely short on time and this recipe fit the bill!!!! 5 stars for simplicity and 5 stars for flavor with so little ingredients. PERFECT as is although I did not cut my filets. I baked them approximately 9 minutes and they were perfectly moist! Give it a try. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie'sKitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blue Island, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States