Flank Steak with Mushroom Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Delicious! I substituted the beef broth for some Heinz Homestyle Savory Mushroom gravy and water which made a thick and very savory sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This meal was both easy to prepare and delicious! I followed the directions exactly except for the fact that I did not have fresh or dried rosemary. It was a hit in my house served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Spellerberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Looks great!! Trying this recipe tonight.... My man loves mushrooms so we shall see. Almost ready to eat... smells great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
I made this last night and it was delicious!!! The flank steak needed about 9 minutes on each side for a medium. I seasoned the steak with a little Paula Deen House Seasoning before searing and let it rest before cutting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JSikorski76

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hammond, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Pretty good. I usually don't make steak, but gave it a shot tonight. I only used one packet of beef broth and used soy sauce. I'll try two packets next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Lasich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mgc022
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I am only reviewing the sauce. That was fantastic only made 2 minor changes i put a little red wine after the shallots and garlic and at the very end i add a little bit of corn starch very little just to make it ticker it was great i served it on top of garlic mashed potatoes and some thinly sliced rib eye. For the rib eye i seared it in a skillet and then finished at the oven because it was a thick cut
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
This was very good...husband loved it. A few comments: I am not familiar with flank steak. The recipe said 1 flank steak. The one at the meat market was 2 lbs. Not sure if this is typical but thought maybe it could have used more sauce. Also, shallots are expensive and next time I will try regular onion. The beef broth was very tasty, but also not cheap. I may try to replicate it with bouillion and soy sauce with a bit of worcesteshirer. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Quincy, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
This was fairly simple and very delicious! A great weeknight meal to prepare when you don't have much energy or time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Very easy to make - followed the directions and my picky husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Enjoyable and easy meal. Subbed onion for shallot and beef boullion for the concentrated broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States