Flank Steak with Mushroom Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Delicious! I substituted the beef broth for some Heinz Homestyle Savory Mushroom gravy and water which made a thick and very savory sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
This was fairly simple and very delicious! A great weeknight meal to prepare when you don't have much energy or time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
This recipe was simple enough, and it was flavorful. I had no flank steak, so I used the chuck steak I had on hand. As another reviewer stated, I also sprinkled the steak with Paula Deen's house blend. Followed all the other directions to the letter, and it was delicious. DH and I had this for our Valentine's Day dinner, and it was as good as anything you could get at a restaurant. The meat was tender, and the mushrooms w/ the garlic and rosemary were wonderful. Smelled fantastic while it was cooking. I will definitely make this again. Something I would absolutely serve for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
I made this last night and it was delicious!!! The flank steak needed about 9 minutes on each side for a medium. I seasoned the steak with a little Paula Deen House Seasoning before searing and let it rest before cutting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JSikorski76

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hammond, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
This recipe turned out extremely well, I used london broil instead of flank steak and stayed with the recipe temps. and times, the only thing I did different was doubled everything else for extra sauce. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatumup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Great recipe! My husband and I have cooked this many times, it is easy and delicious. We add more mushrooms and garlic cause we love both of those. I have never used
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mgc022
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I am only reviewing the sauce. That was fantastic only made 2 minor changes i put a little red wine after the shallots and garlic and at the very end i add a little bit of corn starch very little just to make it ticker it was great i served it on top of garlic mashed potatoes and some thinly sliced rib eye. For the rib eye i seared it in a skillet and then finished at the oven because it was a thick cut
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Enjoyable and easy meal. Subbed onion for shallot and beef boullion for the concentrated broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Photo by Holly21602
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
The sauce for this was fantastic, however I would prefer the steak on the grill, but by doing that you wouldn't get the fabulous juices to make the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly21602

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States