Flank Steak with Garlic Wine Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
I prepared this in the slow cooker and it still came out great. Easy recipe, good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
This was ok at best. Didn't "wow" me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
This was not bad for a menu change-up, though it will not become a part of our regular rotation. After searing the steak, I transfered it to a plate. I then put in the 4 tablespoons of butter, the red wine, a can of beef broth, the garlic, and the green onions. I let this simmer for about 30 minutes to reduce about half the liquid, then I added the steak to the pan and cooked it 3 minutes on each side. I then let the steak rest for about 5 minutes while I thickened up the liquid with about a tablespoon of cornstarch (I don't think the liquid would have ever reached the consistenty I wanted by itself.) While the liquid was still simmering, I then sliced the steak against the grain into thin strips and transferred it back to the pan. This was a good way to heat up the steak, without continuing the cooking process, and get it coated in the sauce. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seneca, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
Fantastic - don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
Excellent recipe! We have made this at least 4 times now and it's definitely one of our favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blue eyed CC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roselle, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
This is one of my favorite Allrecipes.com recipies (it was the first one I made). Although it's time consuming, between roasting the garlic and reducing the wine sauce, I always get rave reviews when I make it. I add up to 1/2 cup beef broth to the wine sauce to make it a little meatier. While I usually roast the garlic as the directions suggest, I've also just peeled the cloves first and tossed them into the oven in a few tablespoons of olive oil. They're just as mashable, and then you have some deliciously-flavored oil to use in another recipe (but use within two days--home-flavored oil can grow bacteria and fungus)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2007
Wonderful recipe and very easy to make. My husband loved it so much he said I could make it once a week and he would be happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SFORD1024

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Chester Springs, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Metta Karuna
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
Warner Beatty you made my husband a very happy man! I made this for dinner last night and it was a big hit! My husband told me it was one of the best meals I have ever made. (I served it with oven roasted potatoes from this site and steamed broccoli) This will definitely be a repeat in my home. I had never roasted garlic before so I searched the site for more hints on how to do it properly. I used LINDA528's suggestions under the recipe Roasted Garlic and it came out heavenly. Their is nothing I would change about this recipe. Thank you again Warren, you are a hero in my home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Metta Karuna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Hiawatha, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Florham Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
This recipe is sure to please someone that likes a good steak. It is also versatile to make. I've made it in my kitchen and have made it on the trail while backpacking. Always a great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
This was the best meal I've ever made. It was well worht the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States