Flank Steak with Garlic Wine Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
This is a great easy recipe...I used fresh herbs from my garden during the seasoning process. It was quick and turned out tender and full of flavor. My husband loved it! There wasn't a scrap left for the dogs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
I have made 3 or 4 flank steak recipes and this is the best recipe so far. My husband even liked it. I just used minced garlic in the sauce and it still made it taste very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
My whole family loved this recipe, even my picky brother! The one warning I will issue is use a non-stick pan. I tried to repeat the recipe with a pan that was not Teflon-coated, and the sauce turned black and sort of burned. But the batch from the non-stick batch was just perfect! I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
I must not have had a big enough head of garlic because you really couldn't taste it. All we could taste was the wine. I'll try it again with more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
The flavor on this sauce turned out really nice, though I had to thicken it before serving. (I also added mushrooms and a little beef broth) It was a not-too-appetizing bland grey color, but the taste made up for it. Overall this was a great recipe find when I had a few leftover flank steaks to use, but I probably won't rush to make it again just because it was a lot of time and effort for the final result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
Yum! This is a fabulous recipe, especially if you don't have the time to marinate a flank steak overnight...the flavor of the sauce was delicious! We will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pelham, New York, USA
Living In: Snoqualmie, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
Will add broth next time--sauce was much too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tai Tam, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
This was a total hit! Down to the number of minutes to cook each side, this recipe was flawless. My family, including my mother-in-law, said this was the best meal I've ever made. I paired the flank steak with oven roasted potatoes and steakhouse-style wedge salad with homemade blue cheese dressing (recipe found on this site!), boiled egg and red peppers. I was really proud of this meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
We've had this flank steak in the freezer not knowing what to do with it. I'm so glad we decided on this recipe - it was so great. I also used mushrooms and beef broth. I served it with mashed potatoes with carmelized onions. Yum! Thank you for this great recipe! Kim
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
I prepared this in the slow cooker and it still came out great. Easy recipe, good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States