Flank Steak with Garlic Wine Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
I did not care for this at all. Maybe I used the wrong kind of red wine, I used a merlot. It was too Wine-y.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
No, thank you. The steak was *okay* but the sauce was purple. Purple! Which doesn't exactly make for an appetizing presentation. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
I really liked this recipe. The steak was a little tough, but I'm pretty sure that was of my doing, not the recipe's. The sauce was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrslandry3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abbeville, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
I tried this with a sirloin steak and didn't have any green onions, but apart from that followed the recipe to a tee and found the sauce to be way too bitter. I sprinkled brown sugar over it and that balanced it out, but I don't think I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
This was great. I added a bit more garlic, but it turned out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
This recipe was pretty good but I think marinating the meat prior would have helped. I found the meat a bit "chewy". Overall though, the taste was excellent; I added a cup of beef broth and some mushrooms which I think really enhanced the flavour. I know that some said it takes a long time to reduce the liquid but mine was reduced in no time at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paris, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
Really great! I am not a big red wine fan, or a big sauce fan but the sauce was DELICIOUS! We used a garlic cheese finishing butter instead of regular butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MK!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2009
Amazingly easy. That wine sauce made it seem like a gourmet dish... very yummy! We love pan fried flank steak and this was perfect. Thanks! We'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
This was great. I don't like rare meat so I would suggest cooking it for a few extra minutes on each side. THe sauce was awesome and so easy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
This flank steak recipe was really tasty. The kitchen got pretty smoky from searing the meat with no fat in the pan. The sauce didn't take as long to reduce as it seems like it took for some other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States