Flank Steak with Garlic Wine Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Good and very easy! Highly recommend. I was out of green onions and used a white instead. Still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
this was delicious.....I didn't have any green onions, so I used a vidalia onion! It was fantastic. The only thing I did differently besides the onion was to add some browning sauce to help with the color of the sauce. Will definitely make this again, only using more garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This was one of the first recipes I made from this website and it turned out delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justin and jason

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
This was excellent! I think I over roasted the garlic the first time so the second time I made this, I pulled the garlic out at 40 min. plus, I let the garlic cool completely before squeezing the cloves out of the skins on my second attempt and it was much easier to work with. I'm making it again tonight for our romantic New Year's eve dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
This was great, especially the cooking method! My flank steak came out tender and perfect. My husband deemed it "perfectly cooked". The sauce was very good, although it did not appeal to the kid's pallets. The adults found it delicious! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Daniel
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Great steak recipe! Very tasty! I used minced garlic rather than using head garlic and it turned out very well. I accompanied this dish with scalloped potatoes in a broccoli and cheese sauce along with a stir fry of green peppers and red onions with Asiago-toasted cheese puffs as an appetizer. Great combination! Great steak dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casselman, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
very easy!!! great flavor and very tendor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
I liked the steak, but my wine sauce didn't turn out so great. I think I just chose the wrong wine for it. I will use this recipe again in the future, but work on bettering my sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
I completely jacked up this recipe and it still turned out really well! I had a hard time with the garlic puree and ended up having to add minced garlic. Also, I took other's reccommendations and added beef broth and mushrooms. Very tastey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States