Flank Steak with Garlic Wine Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
AWESOME!!! Made exactly as directed. Family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Ooohh my gooossssh! When I bit into this steak, I swear I heard angels singing. This is Uh-May-Zing!! I made it exactly as written. Thank you for opening my eyes to what steak should taste like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Really, really good. Restaurant quality. Made as directed and would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
The sauce had too many competing flavors - a simpler red wine reduction would have sufficed..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah H.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Absolutely amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Awesome! My husband, picky 3 year old, and 1 year old loved this! Used white whine instead of red and it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
We have made this so many times and still love it. The sauce is divine. We make extra sauce because this amount didn't seem like enough for us when we had a 1 1/2 lb steak. This time we bought a .77 lb steak and kept the sauce measurements at what is called for and it was the perfect amount of both food and sauce for my big meat eater husband and I. Thanks for this keeper Warner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
This was SO GOOD and so easy! I used about 3/4 cup of Pinot Noir and 1/2 cup beef broth. The steak wasn't fully cooked through when I started making the sauce so I put it back in the pan with the sauce and let it simmer for about 10 minutes. This gets better with time! Great flavor, will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
It is a very tasty recipe...I added some sliced mushrooms to the sauce because I love mushrooms. I also added a tad beef broth. The sauce does have a purplish color to it, but what else would you expect if using merlot. I felt that it was a lot of work for the end product. Roasting the Garlic made the house smell really good, but took a long time. Overall very tasty, but seems like more work than what it is worth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by isch16

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
My first attempt at making steak, good steak, not just cut-up beef in stir-fries or something, and it turned out wonderfully. The sauce was amazing - added a few cut-up mushrooms because I had them in the fridge. Used Biltmore Wine Pinot Noir and cooked until boiling and syrupy like the recipe recommended, and it was incredible! I don't I'll look for another steak recipe again, this will be my standard for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mutelbrowning

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States