Flank Steak with Avocado Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Great recipe. I made it exactly as written and everyone enjoyed it. Next time though, I'll 1/2 the cinnamon and the lime juice in the salsa (I used fresh lime and it was a bit strong).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZELDA3333

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelleys Island, Ohio, USA
Living In: Grand Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Just delicious! I made this exactly by the recipe for dinner last night... tasty spices and seasoning... smelled great on the grill... tasted wonderful! (Great directions on timing for cooking the steak.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DLA IN BETHANY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
This was delicious! My boyfriend loved it! The avocado salsa brought a wonderful balance to the seasoned steak. I paired the steak with cilantro-lime rice also found on this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I made this dish for a cooking club Mexican night. I'm not a very experienced chef, but this was such a great, easy recipe and everyone loved it! I ran out of chili powder so I tried replacing that with a few other things. But I imagine it would have tasted even better with the chili powder. I love the idea of throwing in red pepper flakes into the avocado salad. It's just a bit spicy -- exactly the way I like it. I will definitely make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Very strong chili flavors, we ate it on a bed of spinach & it would probably taste better in a tortilla. The avocado mixture was a little bit aggressive in terms of the cilantro but in combination with the meat it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Wow, this recipe was great! Our avocados were very ripe so the salsa turned out to be more like guacamole, but the flavors were very good. We served with warm corn tortillas as suggested. I'm so glad we have leftovers for lunch tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
this avocado salsa is amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swolfe_2
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
I made this for dinner tonight, and it was SOO yummy! My boyfriend and I both love spicy, so I upped the amount of red pepper flakes in both the rub and the salsa. We decided to make steak tacos out of this, and thinly sliced the steaks, and ate them on flour tortillas with the salsa on top, and fresh baby greens. This is a recipe I will totally make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cathlamet, Washington, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
I served the flank steak over a bed of spanish rice! It was a huge hit with my husband, he told me I needed to add it to the menu from now on! Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannah Steele

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Uruma, Okinawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
I almost ALWAYS make substitutions to different recipes- but I did not change this recipe at all and it was so delicious! My husband and I had dinner guests over when I made this the first time, trusting all the other reviews, and everyone raved about it! It is so delicious and healty and easy! Definitly will make this again! Thankd you jensenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Red Curry Flank Steak

See how to make a super-simple steak marinade based on a spicy Thai dish.

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States