Flank Steak with Avocado Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Delicious!! I only wanted 2 steaks, but do NOT change the recipe amounts. The guacamole doesn't taste as great when it's cut in half and the rub tastes a little off also. Keep everything the way it is and bring some chips for the leftover salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
we tried to use all the seasoning thinking it needed to be a thick rub. It doesn't have to be so thick. It was a bit much and next time ill use less. Great recipie thou. And I love having lots of quac with the steak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva Hagerman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
This was delicious--loved the spicy bite of the rub contrasted with the cool avocado salsa. This will be a summer go-to meal for us, I'm sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Fantastic rich flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy O.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
This is one of the easiest and tastiest fajita recipes I have tried so far. I didn't have any ground coriander on hand but the meat still came out delish. I thinnly sliced and chopped up my cut and stuffed it into warmed corn tortillas. I have to say the Avocado Salsa was the BEST...YUM...Thank you for this ono-lishous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Masa Bamm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
great recipe!!! i served with black beans and brown rice..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
VERY tasty! The store didn't have flank steak, the butcher cut me a flat iron instead. Very good! The husband was not thrilled about the avocado salsa, but I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
LOVED the avocado salsa. i think i put too much of the rub on the steak because it was too strong. next time i will rub only a little on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Great recipe. I made it exactly as written and everyone enjoyed it. Next time though, I'll 1/2 the cinnamon and the lime juice in the salsa (I used fresh lime and it was a bit strong).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZELDA3333

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelleys Island, Ohio, USA
Living In: Grand Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Just delicious! I made this exactly by the recipe for dinner last night... tasty spices and seasoning... smelled great on the grill... tasted wonderful! (Great directions on timing for cooking the steak.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DLA IN BETHANY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Red Curry Flank Steak

See how to make a super-simple steak marinade based on a spicy Thai dish.

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States