Flank Steak with Avocado Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
WOW - this was awesome! Followed the recipe exactly and the family loved it. To serve, I made a bottom layer of rice, then black beans, then corn, then steak, then avacado salsa. The kids ripped off warm pieces of tortilla, put a fork full of the mixture on it, and down the hatch it went. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah McCarthy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middleton, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Great recipe. I was glad to find one for flank steak that didn't involve marinating, since I waited until the last minute for dinner preparations. The cinnamon was a nice addition, although my husband wasn't as crazy about it. I might halve it next time. I only used half the rub as I was leery of too much spice. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Delicious!! I only wanted 2 steaks, but do NOT change the recipe amounts. The guacamole doesn't taste as great when it's cut in half and the rub tastes a little off also. Keep everything the way it is and bring some chips for the leftover salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
we tried to use all the seasoning thinking it needed to be a thick rub. It doesn't have to be so thick. It was a bit much and next time ill use less. Great recipie thou. And I love having lots of quac with the steak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva Hagerman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
This was delicious--loved the spicy bite of the rub contrasted with the cool avocado salsa. This will be a summer go-to meal for us, I'm sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Fantastic rich flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy O.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
This is one of the easiest and tastiest fajita recipes I have tried so far. I didn't have any ground coriander on hand but the meat still came out delish. I thinnly sliced and chopped up my cut and stuffed it into warmed corn tortillas. I have to say the Avocado Salsa was the BEST...YUM...Thank you for this ono-lishous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Masa Bamm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
great recipe!!! i served with black beans and brown rice..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
VERY tasty! The store didn't have flank steak, the butcher cut me a flat iron instead. Very good! The husband was not thrilled about the avocado salsa, but I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
LOVED the avocado salsa. i think i put too much of the rub on the steak because it was too strong. next time i will rub only a little on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Curry Flank Steak

See how to make a super-simple steak marinade based on a spicy Thai dish.

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States