Flank Steak with Avocado Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
I joined allrecipes because I wanted to rate this one.I loved the flavor and ease of making it even though it was winter. I grilled it with mesquite, made it super hot the smell of the spices searing was awesome.Instead of wine just went with corona and lime.I will be serving this on a regular basis.thank you p.s. even the dirty dishes are appetizing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
This was a household favorite! I kept right to the recipe and my husband absolteuly loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arroyo Grande, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This meal was such a hit with my family! I made it several times now. It makes for a very good summer time meal. I added double the amount of lime juice to the salsa because I liked the tangy flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
This was good. I halved the red pepper and the cinammon and cooked under the broiler in lieu of grilling. My 3 y/o granddaughter absolutely LOVED the steak and it was plenty tender enough for her to enjoy. I only used about 2/3 of the rub and wrapped in plastic to marinate for about 8 hours. The salsa was very good and gets even better the longer it sits. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Best flank steak we have had yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
This was excellent. I cut the recipe to serve 2. I didn't have ground coriander.It made more rub that I normally would have used. I used the extra on potatoes for the grill. I couldn't find avocados, I used 1/2 jar guacamole, onion, cherry tomatoes, garlic cumin, ground red pepper, lime juice. The dry rub would be great sprinkled on rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
This was amazing!!! One of the best meals I have ever made from this website... I made the recipe exactly as stated, but saved half the spice rub for next time.. Also, I have never done a dry rub before and was worried that the meat would be dry, but--no--- I needed multiple paper towels to catch the juice from the meat that ran off of the cutting board... Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
So good. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by becksta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
WOW!! The avocado salsa is awesome and mix it in with a bite of steak - outstanding!! Great recipe, thanks for shing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Amazing steak! The salsa recipe is a LOT though. I would half it next time at least.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Curry Flank Steak

See how to make a super-simple steak marinade based on a spicy Thai dish.

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States