Flank Steak with Avocado Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Very good spice rub-husband loved it. I served the steak on tortillas accompanied by black beans and rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
I joined allrecipes because I wanted to rate this one.I loved the flavor and ease of making it even though it was winter. I grilled it with mesquite, made it super hot the smell of the spices searing was awesome.Instead of wine just went with corona and lime.I will be serving this on a regular basis.thank you p.s. even the dirty dishes are appetizing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
This was a household favorite! I kept right to the recipe and my husband absolteuly loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arroyo Grande, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This meal was such a hit with my family! I made it several times now. It makes for a very good summer time meal. I added double the amount of lime juice to the salsa because I liked the tangy flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
This was good. I halved the red pepper and the cinammon and cooked under the broiler in lieu of grilling. My 3 y/o granddaughter absolutely LOVED the steak and it was plenty tender enough for her to enjoy. I only used about 2/3 of the rub and wrapped in plastic to marinate for about 8 hours. The salsa was very good and gets even better the longer it sits. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Best flank steak we have had yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
This was excellent. I cut the recipe to serve 2. I didn't have ground coriander.It made more rub that I normally would have used. I used the extra on potatoes for the grill. I couldn't find avocados, I used 1/2 jar guacamole, onion, cherry tomatoes, garlic cumin, ground red pepper, lime juice. The dry rub would be great sprinkled on rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
This was amazing!!! One of the best meals I have ever made from this website... I made the recipe exactly as stated, but saved half the spice rub for next time.. Also, I have never done a dry rub before and was worried that the meat would be dry, but--no--- I needed multiple paper towels to catch the juice from the meat that ran off of the cutting board... Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
So good. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by becksta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
WOW!! The avocado salsa is awesome and mix it in with a bite of steak - outstanding!! Great recipe, thanks for shing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Curry Flank Steak

See how to make a super-simple steak marinade based on a spicy Thai dish.

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States