Flank Steak with Avocado Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
We made this but turned it into steak tacos and topped them with the Avocado Salsa and some cheese. They were sooooooo Good! 5 Stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Wow.... I have tried a lot of different ways to make steak and this is my favorite! I know my husband will love this! I did make one small change because I didn't have any chili powder, so I used Cajun Seasoning instead. This turned out wonderfully and I will make this over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Santiago

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
I almost ALWAYS make substitutions to different recipes- but I did not change this recipe at all and it was so delicious! My husband and I had dinner guests over when I made this the first time, trusting all the other reviews, and everyone raved about it! It is so delicious and healty and easy! Definitly will make this again! Thankd you jensenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
GREAT recipe! I couldnt' find flank steak at my grocery store so I used Chuck Eye Round Steak. It worked out wonderfully. The salsa this recipe makes is soooo good! I was eating it by itself, then got the chips out to dip in it. It makes quite a bit - good thing. I served it with rice and salad but plan on making it for steak tacos next. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
delicious! i grilled peppers and onions with the meat and served it all on tortillas with sour cream and the avocado salsa. i don't often make the same thing twice, but this is definitely one I'll repeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
I served the flank steak over a bed of spanish rice! It was a huge hit with my husband, he told me I needed to add it to the menu from now on! Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannah Steele

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Uruma, Okinawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
I just got done eating this and it was absolutely amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Holy guacamole Batman! This was a GREAT meal! I actually followed the recipe to a "T" no substitutions (which I almost NEVER do) and this was AWESOME! Got rave reviews from the finicky teenage boys-- apparently we will be eating this a lot more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tarpon Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
This is a fabulous rub! The avocado salsa is the perfect companion as well. A new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
All I can say is amazing.....Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Romeo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maple, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Curry Flank Steak

See how to make a super-simple steak marinade based on a spicy Thai dish.

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States