Flank Steak with Avocado Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Holy guacamole Batman! This was a GREAT meal! I actually followed the recipe to a "T" no substitutions (which I almost NEVER do) and this was AWESOME! Got rave reviews from the finicky teenage boys-- apparently we will be eating this a lot more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tarpon Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
GREAT recipe! I couldnt' find flank steak at my grocery store so I used Chuck Eye Round Steak. It worked out wonderfully. The salsa this recipe makes is soooo good! I was eating it by itself, then got the chips out to dip in it. It makes quite a bit - good thing. I served it with rice and salad but plan on making it for steak tacos next. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
This was very good! I love flank steak and this was a pretty good rub. I did think that the cinnamon seemed to stand out the most once it was cooked. The avocado salsa was delicious and I will definitely make that again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
I just got done eating this and it was absolutely amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
We made this but turned it into steak tacos and topped them with the Avocado Salsa and some cheese. They were sooooooo Good! 5 Stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
I made this for dinner tonight, and it was SOO yummy! My boyfriend and I both love spicy, so I upped the amount of red pepper flakes in both the rub and the salsa. We decided to make steak tacos out of this, and thinly sliced the steaks, and ate them on flour tortillas with the salsa on top, and fresh baby greens. This is a recipe I will totally make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cathlamet, Washington, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
All I can say is amazing.....Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Romeo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maple, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
This was very yummy! I did make a few changes to attempt to cut back a little fat I used 2 avocados and 1 tablespoon of oil. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Was not a fan of the cinnamon but it was still pretty good. Will make this recipe again with either less cinnamon or none at all and see how that is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mctmagill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
This was an absolutely great combination! Although I'm typically not a fan of grilling flank steak, this steak turned out wonderful! The spice rub was perfect and when cooked properly, even flank steak can be juicy and tender. The avocado salsa was equally great, although more of a side dish than a garnish. The recipe makes a ton of salsa. In the future, I'll probably cut the salsa ingredients in half and maybe quarter the amount on onion. Other than that, I wouldn't change a thing. As recommended, I served this dish with a side of cilantro-lime rice and I was very impressed with the overall results. Definately a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Plainville, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Red Curry Flank Steak

See how to make a super-simple steak marinade based on a spicy Thai dish.

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States