Flank Steak with Avocado Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Great recipe. I was glad to find one for flank steak that didn't involve marinating, since I waited until the last minute for dinner preparations. The cinnamon was a nice addition, although my husband wasn't as crazy about it. I might halve it next time. I only used half the rub as I was leery of too much spice. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Delicious!! I only wanted 2 steaks, but do NOT change the recipe amounts. The guacamole doesn't taste as great when it's cut in half and the rub tastes a little off also. Keep everything the way it is and bring some chips for the leftover salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
we tried to use all the seasoning thinking it needed to be a thick rub. It doesn't have to be so thick. It was a bit much and next time ill use less. Great recipie thou. And I love having lots of quac with the steak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva Hagerman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
This was delicious--loved the spicy bite of the rub contrasted with the cool avocado salsa. This will be a summer go-to meal for us, I'm sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Fantastic rich flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy O.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
This is one of the easiest and tastiest fajita recipes I have tried so far. I didn't have any ground coriander on hand but the meat still came out delish. I thinnly sliced and chopped up my cut and stuffed it into warmed corn tortillas. I have to say the Avocado Salsa was the BEST...YUM...Thank you for this ono-lishous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Masa Bamm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
great recipe!!! i served with black beans and brown rice..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
VERY tasty! The store didn't have flank steak, the butcher cut me a flat iron instead. Very good! The husband was not thrilled about the avocado salsa, but I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
LOVED the avocado salsa. i think i put too much of the rub on the steak because it was too strong. next time i will rub only a little on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Great recipe. I made it exactly as written and everyone enjoyed it. Next time though, I'll 1/2 the cinnamon and the lime juice in the salsa (I used fresh lime and it was a bit strong).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZELDA3333

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelleys Island, Ohio, USA
Living In: Grand Island, New York, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Curry Flank Steak

See how to make a super-simple steak marinade based on a spicy Thai dish.

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States