Flank Steak with Avocado Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
AWESOME!!!! Even with the cilantro
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
AMAZING! This is one of the best (if not the best) recipes I have tried on this website. I did not change a thing. I will be making the avocado salsa one its own too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
the rub was gooood. made it exactly as written. i could taste the cinnamon and thought it was really nice. made more of the rub and stored it in an old cheese shaker
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SFURMATO77

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cliffwood Beach, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Keyport, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Husband raved about this recipe! We don't have a grill so I had to broil instead. 5 Mins each side and it was perfectly med rare. Also I sprinkled with low sodium worcestershire before I added rub to meat. Followed recipe to a "T" otherwise. Thank you will be adding this recipe to monthly rotation. YUMM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Teal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
This was very yummy! I did make a few changes to attempt to cut back a little fat I used 2 avocados and 1 tablespoon of oil. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
This dish was amazing - I will be making again and again! First the salsa - I made in advance leaving out the avocados until right before serving. Left it on the counter for the flavors to meld - BOY did they ever! YUM! I could have eaten that plain with spoon. The rub for the steak was also amazing. I did leave the cinnamon out, really don't think it needed that and it wasn't missed. The rest of the ingredients were loosely measured. Rubbed it on the meat, wrapped in plastic wrap and stuck in the fridge for about 4-5 hours. Absolutely the best flavor ever! Served this all with lime cilantro rice and a chilled corn, tomato salad both from this site. Not only delicious but very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Was not a fan of the cinnamon but it was still pretty good. Will make this recipe again with either less cinnamon or none at all and see how that is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mctmagill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
This was an absolutely great combination! Although I'm typically not a fan of grilling flank steak, this steak turned out wonderful! The spice rub was perfect and when cooked properly, even flank steak can be juicy and tender. The avocado salsa was equally great, although more of a side dish than a garnish. The recipe makes a ton of salsa. In the future, I'll probably cut the salsa ingredients in half and maybe quarter the amount on onion. Other than that, I wouldn't change a thing. As recommended, I served this dish with a side of cilantro-lime rice and I was very impressed with the overall results. Definately a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Plainville, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
WOW - this was awesome! Followed the recipe exactly and the family loved it. To serve, I made a bottom layer of rice, then black beans, then corn, then steak, then avacado salsa. The kids ripped off warm pieces of tortilla, put a fork full of the mixture on it, and down the hatch it went. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah McCarthy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middleton, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Great recipe. I was glad to find one for flank steak that didn't involve marinating, since I waited until the last minute for dinner preparations. The cinnamon was a nice addition, although my husband wasn't as crazy about it. I might halve it next time. I only used half the rub as I was leery of too much spice. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Red Curry Flank Steak

See how to make a super-simple steak marinade based on a spicy Thai dish.

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States