Flank Steak a la Willyboy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2004
Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2004
This steak was so great. It was easy to make and the flavor was excellent. I will use this again and again. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2004
Great flank steak recipe. Marinated for 27 hours and it came out perfect!!! Easy recipe and great flavor - definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
I made this exactly as written. The recipe was very easy but my family didnt like the flavor. I wont use it again because of that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2004
This recipe is delicious! I have made it several times and always get compliments from guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2004
this was a great steak and my advice is to make sure that it marinates the 24 hours
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2004
I really loved this marinade. I did add extra garlic cause I loooove garlic. This steak tasted like one of my favorite steaks at my favorite resturant, but even BETTER!!! this steak is more sweet then salty so if you do not like your meat a little sweet then you may not like it but give it a try anyway, it was soooooo good!!!!! I made it two days in a row!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2003
This was fabulous!!! I used boneless sirloin steaks and only marinated it for about 9 hours. The flavor is wonderful. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2003
This was too sweet... personally I expect, and prefer, a meat to be either spicy or salty and this was neither. Major dissapointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2003
Good, but very similiar, I believe, to another recipe (Easy Teryiaki Chops by Kathy Statham). We like to use homemade marinades because it gives you the taste of eating at a fancy place without paying the price.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States