Flank Steak a la Willyboy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Valerie's Kitchen
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
I'm rating 4 stars only because I have another recipe very similar to this that I like better. If you add the full amount of honey you really need to watch it closely as it grills because it will likely get a little too charred and you don't want a black piece of meat. Also, no oil in the marinade so definitely get some on your grill. My other recipe calls for dry sherry so if you don't have a bottle of red open you can sub this and it works well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
OH MY GOSH!!!! Didn't change a thing and it was stupendious. My husband is a steak expert and even he was impressed. Wants me to make it again. Paired up with potato salad and some frozen biscuits on the grill. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Delicious! Followed recipe exactly and I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
Oh soooo good. My 5 year old who doesnt eat meat very often loved it. I marinated for over 24 hours. And we grilled it on our BBQ pit. I served it w/ a corn souffle and Honey Buttered Carrots. Thanks for this recipe. I will use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
Waaaay too vinegary for our tastes but worth doing for one meal anyway. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
One of the best flank steak recipes out there--juicy and tender. Delcious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
MARINATE MARINATE MARINATE this recipe, and you will not be disappointed. The sauce left over after cooking should be reduced a little and great over rice, couscous or pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Libertyville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
i was pleasantly surprised. the meat turned out very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
A divine recipe! I didn't have time to marinate it for 24 hours but did soak the meat for a good 14 hours and was it flavorful and tender! My flank steak was extrememly thin so I only grilled it for 3 minutes per side on medium. I served a Chimmichuri sauce on top of the steaks and that really cut the sweetness of the marinade - complimented it beautifully. To make the Chimmichurri Sauce, I put 1/2 c fresh parsley, 3 T olive oil, 2 T red wine vinegar, 3 cloves of crushed garlic and 1/2 t salt in a mini food processor. Pureed it until everything was blended and then poured a thick strip of sauce down the center of the slices of steak on everyone's plate. All I can say is that it was absolutely delicious and we are going to be making this steak all the time in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trinka G

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Petersburg, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
My husband loved this! I make more marinade with about 1/2 the soy sauce and reduce it for sauce. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States