Flank Steak a la Willyboy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 21, 2003
tasted great! followed the recipe to a "T". easy to make. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenstir

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palatine, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lakemoor, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2003
This was so good. I would use this for any kind of beef - great for grilling or stir fry. I used round steak and let it marinate for 2 days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2003
Loved it, can't wait to make it for a family cookout! I last review this in 2003, still make it all the time! There are never any leftovers and I make 3-4 Flank Steaks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2003
The steak was delicious. Although, we cooked it in the broiler until it was well done it was still moist and tender. We will definitely use this recipe again. Our 8 year old who won't eat anything cleaned her plate. Thank you Willyboy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2003
This marinade is great - lots of flavor. I threw in fresh sprigs of rosemary because that's what I had and the essence of it still came through nicely. It's absolutely imperative that the meat be marinated overnight and to cut it according to these instructions because flank steak is a fibrous cut otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2003
This was good, but I didn't think it was to DIE for like so many other people said. I'd make it again, but there are lots of other great marinades out there, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TENSMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2003
Excellent marinade! I used sirloin instead of flank steak and it was delicious. I will absolutely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Flower Mound, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2003
Thank you Willyboy for a FANTASTIC marinade recipe. I was not able to let it go 24 hrs. I let it go over 12 hrs. and it was WONDERFUL!! Also, I did not have the red wine. I used sherry instead. It was awesome! I try not to change recipes the first time I use them, but had no choice this time. What a great way to use a cheaper cut of meat!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2003
This is a family favorite!! WILLYBOY YOU DA MAN!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2003
Absolutely delicious. I have been dreaming of this steak ever since I tasted it two weeks ago. I cant wait to have it again. Take the submitters advice and leave it to marinate overnight, it makes the meat so tender and flavoursome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States