Flank Steak a la Willyboy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2003
Good, but very similiar, I believe, to another recipe (Easy Teryiaki Chops by Kathy Statham). We like to use homemade marinades because it gives you the taste of eating at a fancy place without paying the price.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2003
Not really worth the great reviews. The flavoring it gave to my steak was rather bland and I marinated for over 24 hours. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2003
Not bad, wasn't as impressed as some others, though tasty, it was nothing to rave about. Could be marinated longer and definately do not overcook, it is better on the rare side when grilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooknman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2003
Absolutely delicious. Super fast and easy. Marinade takes about 5 minutes to prepare. I followed the recipe exactly, except I omitted the optional chilli, and tripled the garlic (we are garlic lovers). I marinated for abuot 24 hours, and the meat was soooooooo flavorful. I over-grilled it accidentally, so it wasn't as tender as I like, but I think if you make it rare or medium it will be just right. Two days' worth of dinner gone in one sitting. I kept the marinade, and plan to use on some leftover cooked chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2003
GREAT STEAK! No A1 or Heinz steak sauce needed for this tender, juicy, and flavorful meat! I did add just a PINCH of brown sugar. An all-around wonderful recipe that will be made time and time again. Thanks Willyboyz!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2003
This was a very flavorful marinade that reminds me a lot of beef teriyaki. I broiled it in the oven and it turned out very tender and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2003
This was very different and quite tasty. I added a little bit of cayenne pepper to the marinade and kept the meat in it for over 24 hours. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIE ANNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Floral Park, New York, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2003
All I can say is - WOW! Despite the description, I did make this one without being able to marinade overnight (I only gave it 1 1/2 hours). It was still a very good marinade. The second time I made this, it was given the full 24 hours and it was so delicious we wished we would've made more steaks. Like I said before - wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2003
Outstanding!! I made this for company and they loved it. The flank steak was fork tender...I will definately be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2003
Loved it...and the SMELL...wow. Righteous. I'm a Willy-B fan now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States