Flank Steak a la Willyboy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
We went out and bought a small $18 grill just so we could make this and it was worth every penny! This is one of the best steaks I've ever tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
one of the best flank receipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
CAVEAT: I am allergic to garlic, so I left that out, and that may be the problem. Having said that, I make a lot of recipes without garlic and usually if I increase some other spices, they are fine. I can usually tell when they will be OK. This was very bland in spite of my having added extra chili powder - and actually some cayenne pepper too. Although I like sweet marinades and glazes this was too sweet for my tastes. I think we could have gotten as good results with some commercial teriaki sauce and not had to plan a day ahead. It wasn't at all bland, just not worth the hype in my and my husband's opinions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milpitas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I found the flavor of this a little too strong. The next time I will try to adjust some of the ingredients a bit. I used flank steak and it did come out juicy and tender. My husband thought it was perfect just as the recipe was written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Made for the first time. I love this. easy, fast and inexpensive. Next time I will use a little more chili powder. Might add one chipolte to marinade. I like food on the spicy side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Amazing!!!! Just make sure you marinate this steak for 1-3 days, that is the secret.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Got rave reviews even though I over cooked the meat. Marinated the steak for 24+ hours. Asked everyone if the meat was too sweet because of the other reviews and no one said it was. A+++ marinade. Will be entering this recipe in my Top Chef competition at the end of the month. Should be interesting to see what others have to say.... especially the food guy from the local Chicago news channel. Think this will be the ultimate test.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Craig

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
This was amazing! I used red wine vinegar instead of wine, and grilled it on my indoor grill, 6 min per side. It was moist with a great flavor. We will be trying this again with chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Greatest steak I have ever made. Grilled to perfection with the 7 minutes each side. The marinade was just fantastic and I followed the instructions and waited 24+ hours of marinating, a must. I used a cabernet that was sitting around and it worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
I have used this marinade for years, but the timing on the steak was perfection. Kudos! Wine not necessary and I substitute sugar if I dont have honey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States