Flank Steak Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
This is a fantastic, company worthy recipe prepared as stated. Second time I made it, I did use reduced sodium soy sauce and omitted the salt when mashing the garlic. Just my preference to reducing the salt which was a little too much for my taste. I find that people will always reach for extra salt and pepper if they want That little extra. Reducing the salt gives everyone a choice. By the way, these pinwheels freeze exceptionally well and are available to pull out for a quick dinner or for an impressive meal for unexpected guests. Thanks for sharing it with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Had flank steak "tenderized" by butcher, followed recipe to the T, probably the best meat I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
We found this to be very sour and bitter. Maybe better on the grill but lacking by oven roasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pajamas2620
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I served this at a dinner party and it was wonderful! Everyone loved it and of course, that pleased me! The only changes I made in the recipe were adding a strip of bacon to the outside of the pinwheel roll, sautéing the onions and roasting my garlic. We used fresh spinach. Someone said theirs was dry, so did this as a precaution. I kept tabs on the internal temp and pulled it out at 145. It was perfectly cooked and that was at the 50 minute mark. I did double the recipe so had two side be side in a baking dish. I beat the steak quite a while to make it thin and also made my slits in the meat before marinating. I had no problem rolling mine and they were stuffed with cheese and spinach! Tied each roll with kitchen string. Very tender and flavorful. We marinated almost 24 hours. We loved the flavor! I served it with garlic mashed potatoes, a salad and a green bean dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I think this is the best dish I ever made. So tender, delicious, and elegant. Truly amazing. I roasted some small potatoes, cut up, alongside the meat roll. Also, I simmered the marinade and served the meat au jus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Huge hit with my whole family. I forgot to marinade overnight and only managed an hour and half and it was still tasty. I'm already on our second time serving this due to popular request in my household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
This is an easy dish that looks difficult and like you spent hours on it! I made a couple of changes.....I used 3/4 cup dales sauce in place of the 1/4 soy, 1/4 worcestershire, 1/4 red wine, keeping the rest of the marinade as originally written. I also pounded out the flank steak with a mallet to tenderize before adding it to the marinade. Everyone in my family enjoyed the meal, a recipe I will be preparing again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Wonderful recipe! I am usually disappointed with flank steak, but we pounded and pierced before marinating and it made all the difference. The flavors are wonderful and it makes a nice presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eighty Four, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
My husband loved this! I did cook it 15 minutes less as he likes medium rare. We will have this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States